We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bexley
Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Impressive Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed overnight on Sunday 13 Jan and was very impressed with the room - spotlessly clean, stylish and very comfortable. A minor complaint - it was very warm in the room and although I adjusted the theremostat, it didn`t seem to make any difference. Dinner and breakfast were very good and all the staff were really pleasant and helpful. Would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeedeeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice comments, and I know all members of my team will be thrilled to read such positive feedback. I’m delighted that you found the staff to be so pleasant and helpful, and that you enjoyed your Breakfast and Dinner in our restaurant. Our Housekeeping team work really hard to ensure cleanliness throughout the hotel, and I'm so pleased you found this to be the case on your arrival. Thank you once again for taking the time to place your review, and I'm so pleased that you will return to us if ever you are travelling this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    146
    91
    34
    18
See reviews for
89
99
28
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Close to the A2 and M25, this place is very convenient for people working or visiting the towns south of London. Staff are friendly and competent, the rooms are basic but clean and well maintained and the breakfast was spot-on. The hotel is only 10 mins walk from Bexley High St too which is a friendly place for eating and drinking. Will definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eggn0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice comments on Trip Advisor, and I’m delighted that you found the hotel to be in an excellent location. I was also pleased to note you found our staff friendly, and the rooms to be comfortable and clean. I hope that our famous Holiday Inn breakfast provided a great start to your day and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London-Bexley in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for a mate's wedding in 2012. Pretty middle of the road hotel, comfortable enough although the room was a touch small for my taste. Seemed to be some sort of weird conference party going on in the lobby when we got back after the wedding, which precluded any chance of a quiet drink at the bar. However, I've stayed in worse hotels in my life, and if you're staying out here, your choices are limited. Not too bad an option if you must.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Saffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor and I’m delighted that you found the hotel to be comfortable for your stay. We hold many conferences and social functions at the hotel, Wedding Receptions, Birthday and Anniversary parties to name but a few, so I was sorry to learn you were unable to have a quiet drink at the bar due to a function being held here. I hope this wont deter you from visiting us again if you are ever in the area.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London-Bexley in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here on saturday 5th Jan as we were going to a party. The room was very clean but you couldn't swing a cat in it,and the bed was the smallest bed that we've ever slept in, and SOOO soft. It was 4 feet 6 inches wide and my husband and I kept rolling into the middle!!! Terrible night's sleep.
Breakfast was very good, but it was joke that we had to pay £3 for parking in the car park when we were residents, and there was no options of parking anywhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure that you ask for a decent sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor. I’m delighted that you found our rooms to be clean and that you enjoyed our famous Holiday Inn breakfast, and trust that it provided a great start to your day. As part of the Holiday Inn Global rebranding, all of our bedrooms have been refreshed in the last 18 months for example new beds, HD TV's, new carpets, new shower and bath experience and a choice of soft and firm pillows, so I was very concerned to learn of your disappointment with the comfort of the bed. Thank you once again for your Review , and I hope you will consider returning to us when you are next visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed here On New Years Eve, recieved a warm welcome upon arriving at reception, and was fully informed of the facilities of the hotel.
The room was large enough and was very clean apart from a large faded stain on the carpet, other than that the bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows, and the bathroom very clean and tidy.
I did not have breakfast at the hotel, although the downstairs area of the hotel looked very welcoming and inviting.
My only gripe was the actual temperature of my room, when I arrived it was very warm and the windows only open so far so could not get much air into the room, I did change the temperature on the box but it had little effect.
But in all, I was very happy with my stay at London Bexley - Holiday Inn and would definetly stay there again if I was in the area. ****

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDeparted84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to go into Trip Advisor and write such nice comments about our Hotel. I have copied this out to all of my team and I know they will be thrilled to read such positive feedback. I really am delighted that you found all the staff at Bexley to be so warm and friendly and pleased that you found your room to be clean and welcoming. I was however disappointed to learn that there was a stain on the carpet, and I have asked my housekeeping team to arrange for this to be rectified. I am so pleased you will return to us if ever you are travelling this way again, and I would like to take this opportunity of wishing you a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for work purposes. Excellent facilities, immaculately clean room and comfortable bed. Has some good at restaurant. That could do with some improvement. However, overall, I would definitely stay here again. Staff all courteous and happy to assist.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice comments about our hotel, and I know all members of my team will be thrilled to read such positive feedback. I’m delighted that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you intend to stay here again. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Thank you once again for such a nice review, and may I take this opportunity of wishing you a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
505 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed Xmas eve and day. Excellent staff, rooms large and comfortable, so much better than we expected for the price. Made to feel very welcome . We did not use the restaurant but the whole ambience looked good, bar was open late for a nightcap my only criticism was that the room was too warm. Everything else; bed TV, bathroom was great.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to go into Trip Advisor to write such nice comments, and I know all members of my team will be thrilled to read such positive feedback. I’m delighted that you found your room to be comfortable and I hope that you will return to us if ever you are travelling this way again. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London-Bexley in the very near future. May I take this opportunity of wishing you a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexley
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
0.6 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
4.5 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Bexley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Bexley

Property: Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Address: Black Prince Interchange Southwold Road, Bexley DA5 1ND, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bexley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Bexley 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London-Bexley hotel. This Bexley Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both Business & Leisure Travellers. Located just outside the London Congestion Charge area The Holiday Inn London Bexley, gives quick access to both South East London and Kent via the A2 trunk road from the M25 J2. The hotel has a mix of Double/Twin/Family rooms, all fully Air-Conditioned with Highspeed Internet access, and is 10 minutes from the famous Bluewater Shopping Centre. Being 15 minutes from Brands Hatch Race Circuit makes us the ideal hotel for attending BTCC, British Superbikes or A1 GP. It is also just 10 minutes from Greenwich for the O2 Dome, The River Thames, Maritime Museum & Royal Observatory. Click here for more details.The Holiday Inn London-Bexley has a state-of-the-art Conference Centre. The Academy is ideal for Meetings, Conferences, Weddings, Civil Partnerships or Baby-Naming Ceremonies. Click here for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Bexley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Hotel Bexley
Holiday Inn Bexley
Bexley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing