We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Flavours of Morocco - CLOSED

Flavours of Morocco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: This bijou boutique restaurant in Bexley village has just had a smart modern makeover with a backdrop of wood panelling and Moroccan photography specially imported. Come and enjoy our fresh, new look and soak up our ambiance. Flavours of Morocco is perfect for business lunch dates, romantic tables for two in the evening and private Moroccan-themed events. The menu is rustic and wholesome and includes everything from Moroccan meatballs and wraps to signature dishes such as the Lamb, Apricot and Prune Tagine, tender cuts of lamb slow-cooked in a sweet and savoury sauce, served in a traditional tagine pot with freshly steamed cous cous. Flavours of Morocco also holds culinary workshops, offers private catering, sells shishas and tagines, and offers other services as well.
Kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had lunch there in the summer. It is quaint but just too small.. Food was good but it took ages to be served. Worth a visit but will not return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    48
    19
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great evening out”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Went the other day with family for a birthday meal.
Good value food and very tasty.
Good service and very efficient.
Nice small restuarant with interesting menu and good decorations.
All in all a memorable experience and one we will repeat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Could do better at home.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Have to say both myself and a friend who visited here in June 2012 were quite dissapointed. Basic dips only on offer for the starters and the main course just 3 tangine selections.
Main course came out so hot I burnt my tounge. Found out that the food is prepared off site and just reheated.
Sorry but a very big let down.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive and poor service”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Initially met by the Chef who was lovely and made us feel v welcome with our 6 month old baby.

However the waitress (there was only 1) didn't seem to have much of a clue - couldn't say what spices were used in the lamb tagine, and seemed somewhat disinterested. When we asked for a diet coke we were told we couldn't have one as they didn't have any !!!! (We were their first guests that evening) This I feel is inexcusable.

As for food, starters were excellent, the tagines were delicious (if VERY salty) and the desserts lovely - although served with a tea. We both went for "English" but it tasted of fish so they were left.

Value for money ? Well yes for us as we had a tastecard so got 50% off the food otherwise I would have said no chance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Microwaved food!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

On there website it advertises a full menu plus a set menu. When we arrived we where give just the set menu which consisted of 1 starter and 3 mains to choose from. I asked about the non-set menu and was told that they dont have that menu to offer due to the fact they was revamping it?!?!
I dont think 1 choice for starter and 3 choices for main course was very acceptable. Starter came out which consisted of warm pitta and some dips which had obvisuly been bought from the local supermarket as non of. The dips had that homemade taste - they all tasted just like the supermarkets value range!!!
Main was piping hot!! Burnt my partners mouth infact!! Obvisuly had been microwaved as no food could be that hot. Once finished our half eatten mains we went to the toliet which was through the so called kitchen which consisted of 3 microwaves stacked up on one another and a heater - no oven, hob, cooker in sight!!!!
Absolutly disgusting food and i would never recommend anyone to go to this hell hole. And worse off all this experience cost us £40!!! I wouldnt feed my dog this trash!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours of Morocco also viewed

Bexley, Greater London
Bexley, Greater London
 
Bexley, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing