We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Norton Park - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton Scotney
Witley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I spent two days here with my daughter. The hotel is very clean. Everything is highly professional and efficient. Staff were exceptionally friendly. I am reluctant to single out anyone in particular, but Rose in the restaurant was a real star. Food very good, especially the lamb shank. Comfortable, large bedrooms - I slept like a log. A nice spa experience - a jacuzzi would have made the break totally perfect. We may well return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your two night break at Norton Park. I am delighted to hear that both you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. We launched a new menu in October and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed the meals particularly the lamb shank and I will pass on your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    794
    400
    163
    97
See reviews for
333
955
33
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Every year 6 of us go to a different Hotel for a 2 or 3 night break. This year we chose Norton Park as we had been to a Q Hotel last year in Kent and was very pleased with food, entertainment etc. We were not disappointed with this Hotel which was quite close to Winchester the food excellent, entertainment good and DJ very good. The only down side was the rooms were quite small but that didn't spoil our time there. Would definitely go to a Q hotel again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelilahEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us over the new year. I am glad that you all had a great time with us and enjoyed the food, entertainment and our close location to Winchester. We do have some rooms which are slightly smaller than others due to the original build, however if you do visit us again please do ask for a larger room and we will do our utmost to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Winchester. Room was not very big but very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was ok - no complaints but equally no compliments. Would like to return when it's less busy to give hotel a fair chance as there were a number of weddings and Christmas parties on the Saturday night. Sunday breakfast was very hectic to say the least!

Room Tip: Our room was near Spa entrance and was quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonberger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back out of the Christmas party season when it is less hectic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Recently stayed for a week and overall had a pleasant stay. The hotel itself is set in a large area of park land and is well maintained. Main public areas of the hotel all lack a bit of style and atmosphere and the layout is quite spread out, The spa facilities are pretty good although the pool is a little small when busy.The rooms are large, comfortable and clean, only downside to the rooms was the broadband performance fluctuated widely and crashed a couple of times. Biggest let down was the quality of the food both at breakfast and dinner which resulted in us eating out in the evenings. Overall given the relatively low cost of the accommodation I would revisit as it offers reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you or taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am glad that over all you enjoyed your stay and the spa facilities. We are in the process of changing our dinner menu's to be more extensive based on recent feedback. On a future stay I am confident that you will be delighted with the food offering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just returned from a new year break at this hotel and we had a great time!
Stayed last new year at the Oxford Q Hotel and although maybe this event wasn't quite as well organised as Oxford, we still had a great time anyway.
Food and restaurant were very good, swimming pool great, rooms although along way away were good and above all the staff were excellent, especially Paul (trainee manager) and Callum (waiter).
Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, thank you!

Room Tip: Request a room near to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Norton Park over the new year. I am delighted you had a great time and enjoyed the food and celebrations. I will pass on your kind words to Paul and Callum. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishman
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had a 2 night break at this hotel with my wife..Well located for our visit to Winchester and offers a great pool with steam room and sauna.We felt the hotel was well run and staff were very helpful. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed a well prepared meal along with super breakfast the following morning.

Room Tip: Our room looked towards the car park but was very quiet. Door slamming seemed popular but it was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMasterEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Norton Park. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our great location for visiting historic Winchester. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We booked a two day spa stay after looking on the web site, we arrived to very welcoming reception staff, we went to our room, which was still being prepared, that wasn't a problem we dropped off our luggage and headed to the restuarant for a light lunch, this consisted of a three course meal not so light! They said it was something hey were trialling.
Later we enjoyed using the spa and had a treatment, very nice and pleasant and friendly staff.
We had booked a table for 8pm when we were presented with a set menu ( which had some of the same items as the lunch menu) although we enjoyed the food we felt a bit deflated as we were looking forward to an al a carte menu which showed on the web site ( we do understand this was a sample) but the set menu did not resemble fine dining,
The breakfast is a self service set up and is lovely with plenty of choice,
Our second day was more relaxing and treatments which again was made even more enjoyable by the caring staff.
We again had a meal in the restuarant and presented with the same menu I chose the same as the night before grilled cod in broth, sadly it was not quite the same as the first night (different chef maybe) I did tell the waitress and the manager on duty Paul dealt with the problem in a very proffesional manner, my meal was replaced and a complementary glass of bubbly.
Overall we enjoyed our stay the staff are friendly kind and polite, and aim to please our room was clean and comfortable.
We did mention our issue with the food as we checked out, we were told they were inbetween menus and this was something they were trialling, it's a shame we were not informed of this prior to our stay as the food was a big factor to our booking

Room Tip: If you are using the spa mention you would like a room near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanpayne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am glad that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We trialed a new menu during Christmas and it is clear from your feedback that it was not extensive enough. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Norton Park in the near future at which time I am sure you will be delighted with the food offering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Scotney
14.3 mi away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
6.7 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
1,763 reviews
7.8 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#5 of 13 in Winchester
997 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norton Park - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norton Park - A QHotel

Property: Norton Park - A QHotel
Address: Norton Park | Nr Winchester, Sutton Scotney SO21 3NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Sutton Scotney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton Scotney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton Park - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Winchester, Norton Park is a sumptuous four star hotel blending beautiful contemporary chic with historical elegance all set within 54 acres of peaceful grounds. No matter what your reason for visiting, on business, a family trip or a spa break, the hotel has all the facilities to surpass your expectations. For those visiting on business, be it for a board meeting, a residential conference, training seminar or annual dinner the state-of-the-art facilities are exceptional. Norton Park offers 16 conference and meeting rooms for up to 340 delegates within the main hotel, the Manor House and for something a little different the 17th century Tythe Barn. On the doorstep to all that Hampshire has to offer including historic Winchester with its magnificent cathedral and the coastal cities of Southampton and Portsmouth, Norton Park is an ideal base for a leisure break with family and friends. The hotel has 166 modern bedrooms, a large leisure complex and spa, a great restaurant and beautiful landscaped gardens to stroll around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Norton Park - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Park - a q Hotel Sutton Scotney
Norton Park a Qhotel Winchester
Norton Park - A QHotel Sutton Scotney, Hampshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing