We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For that something a bit special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Norton Park - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton Scotney
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For that something a bit special”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just celebrated our ruby wedding anniversary at the hotel with the extended family. Not cheap but excellent value for money. The events officer arranged everything for us from start to finish, taking the stress out of organising the celebration. She was constantly in touch with us to ensure everything would be all right on the night.
We dined in a private area and two waiters were allocated to deal with our needs and the food arrived on time. Whether it was the staff in reception, in the bar or breakfast/ dining areas we found them friendly, helpful and good with the children.
Really nice grounds to walk round in, a good swimming pool and fitness suite added to the experience.
We had been there previously for a wedding and 60th birthday and will certainly return for our next family milestone.

Room Tip: The rooms with bath/ shower are a better choice than those with just shower for parents with childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed the celebrations of your Ruby wedding anniversary in the Manor House. All the staff and I congratulate you on this wonderful milestone and look forward to welcoming your family back to Norton Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    773
    375
    153
    89
See reviews for
307
914
33
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value stay! Just spent 4th Spa break at Norton Park, 3 excellent meals a nights stay, and treatments.
Spa treatment was heaven, all staff very attentive and more than ready to help. I definitely don't have any complaints!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shish50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure to get feedback from regular guests and I have passed on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The service was very good. The staff was very kind and willing to help. The outside landscape ia very relaxing and panoramic. We spent 1 week here. Visiting from Mexico. Special mention to the breakfast staff and Mrs. Rose always very welcoming every morning. Cheers from Rolando and Jessica.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCAMACHO1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable week at Norton Park and were able to enjoy our beautiful outside areas. I have passed on your kind comments to the staff and in particular Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We attended a fairly large gathering and our meals were served in a private area .
On both mornings there were shortages of some items on the buffet, including butter !
The organisation for our gala dinner was poor , the meal took for ever and our table was completely missed out for coffee. After all the speeches we were served with stewed coffee. We did receive a bottle of wine as an apology.
There did not appear to be any management on duty. The staff did try there best.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Topcatsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay. May I apologise that the breakfast service was not up to standard and you found the dinner service slow. The organizer of the event informed us that the feedback he received was extremely positive and is considering coming back in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had a one night spa package here with my mum last week and I have stayed at another Q hotel on the same package previously so had great expectations but unfortunately they were not at all met.
I will start on high with the good points. The actual building is lovely and in a great area, the staff are also excellent in all areas – spa, restaurant and reception very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and had a good bathroom. The spa treatment was wonderful and the girls were great. Breakfast was also to a high standard and had everything you could want plus it was all hot and fresh.
That’s about it for the good points, Upon arrival we were too late to use our lunch vouchers so had some food at the bar/lounge, I had a BLT and it was awful the bacon was not cooked fresh and just re-heated from breakfast so tough and rubbery, the bread was really hard like it had been toasted ages ago and it was really expensive for what it was. The actual spa facilities are not good – no Jacuzzi and the steam room and sauna we found to be very dirty and because of this did not want to spend a lot of time in there – I think they think because it is dark you can’t see all the grime, but you can. We also unfortunately were in there at designated ‘children’s time’ which you can imagine is not at all relaxing and I know these times are displayed but I think they are trying too hard to be a spa, family friendly and corporate hotel all together and clearly the three do not fit well together. The main restaurant was closed for refurbishment so we were put in a suite which felt like a wedding or conference and was not a nice atmosphere for dinner, the actual food was good but the menu options were really poor, probably the worst menu I have ever seen – we both ended up having fish and chips because it’s hard to get that wrong and saw lots of dishes being sent back to the kitchen. We missed lunch on our first day so had it the day we left after going into Winchester to do some shopping. We were informed it would be a buffet lunch however when we came back were told there were not enough people so would have to order from the menu (the same menu we have now seen 3 times) so were disappointed to begin with - if we had of been told this when we asked this morning we probably wouldn't have come back for it. Anyway we ordered our food and when it eventually came it was very nice but we were waiting almost an hour for it. All in all the cons massively outweigh the pro’s and although the staff were great and very apologetic it is not enough – we would not like to come back, it was supposed to be a lovely relaxing break in a lovely hotel but it just wasn't and we left very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmy098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologise for the shortfall in standards you experienced during your stay. The kitchen refurbishment, that will be finished with in a week ,has had more of an impact on our food service than we anticipated. We are a hotel & spa and for that reason we limit children's swim times 4 hours a day and during your stay it was half term. I have discussed your comments relation to the sauna & steam room with the leisure cleaning team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent a lovely weekend at the hotel. From initial booking in to waiting staff and all in between the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Always a smile and "good day" Rooms clean and confortable and food great. The surroundings are beautiful. Would stay again.Great place to base yourself and then go exploring winchester and beyond.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Two nights with a large group of colleagues. Upside good room in the Manor House annex. Quiet and comfortable. Average - breakfast, fresh juice Saturday but not Sunday. Staff a tad too familiar. Downside-after we had booked hotel received an offer to book all rooms for a week so some couples were asked to go elsewhere on Sunday night but accepted a free night at the start of the break. A contact is a contract. Would i have been able to pull the plug on them?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxesforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay this past weekend. The feedback from the organizers of the ladies festival was extremely positive and in his words "the best so far". I apologize for not being able to accommodate the 10 rooms on the Sunday night but as you mentioned I offered a complementary nights stay including dinner and also did Tea and scones for your group of 160 on Friday afternoon during the main groups arrival. The orange use both days was the same but I have had our chef check our supplies to ensure constancy. I apologize you found the staff to familiar as I believe they were just trying to be friendly.
Thank you and I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay but I have taken your comments on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Scotney
14.3 mi away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
6.7 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
23.2 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
16.4 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norton Park - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norton Park - A QHotel

Property: Norton Park - A QHotel
Address: Norton Park | Nr Winchester, Sutton Scotney SO21 3NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Sutton Scotney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton Scotney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton Park - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Winchester, Norton Park is a sumptuous four star hotel blending beautiful contemporary chic with historical elegance all set within 54 acres of peaceful grounds. No matter what your reason for visiting, on business, a family trip or a spa break, the hotel has all the facilities to surpass your expectations. For those visiting on business, be it for a board meeting, a residential conference, training seminar or annual dinner the state-of-the-art facilities are exceptional. Norton Park offers 16 conference and meeting rooms for up to 340 delegates within the main hotel, the Manor House and for something a little different the 17th century Tythe Barn. On the doorstep to all that Hampshire has to offer including historic Winchester with its magnificent cathedral and the coastal cities of Southampton and Portsmouth, Norton Park is an ideal base for a leisure break with family and friends. The hotel has 166 modern bedrooms, a large leisure complex and spa, a great restaurant and beautiful landscaped gardens to stroll around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Norton Park - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Park - a q Hotel Sutton Scotney
Norton Park a Qhotel Winchester
Norton Park - A QHotel Sutton Scotney, Hampshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing