We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, some details could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Norton Park - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton Scotney
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, some details could be better.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed for 4 days and had dinner inhouse. Still best hotel in town if you need to be in the area, located in a park, with friendly but sometimes inexperienced staff.
Long (and confusing) walk distance to rooms including a cold outdoor alley passage and 2 elevators, but no porters on arrival and only a half-broken baggage trolley available (and not always, as nobody brings it back). Modern and well equipped but cramped rooms and good bathroom. Free wifi, flat tv (with not so user friendly interface and rather costly rented movies), small fridge (no minibar), coffee and tea kettle (properly replenished each day), a safebox and 2 (!) ironing boards. One board and one folding bench for luggage occupied most of the closet space but there was not enough floor space to use them. Heating was not working but service attended immediately.
Excellent variety in bouffet breakfast. Dinner at the restaurant (needs booking) is a hit or miss, they obviously try to cook gourmet with mixed result, limited variety to choose from (but same plate looks rather different each day). Try the Ribeye, avoid the red snapper. Good deserts. Friendly waiters but slow service when busy.
Restaurant reception doubles as a guard against non payers ("Have you signed the bill?"), not the most welcome goodnight.
Didn't try the pool and gym, many people seemed happy to use them.
Overall a good hotel, I would say it just needs some more experienced guidance in hospitality.

Room Tip: Choose the nearest (in distance) available, especially if you often carry bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimikon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time write a review. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and find Norton Park the best hotel in the area. We are in the process of appointing a Guest Relations Manger who will be based in reception. This will improve coordination of luggage assistance, directions to the bedrooms and general customer service. I will follow up your comments on dinner with our executive chef. We have recently upgraded the breakfast buffet offering to include eggs cooked to order and an increased cold selection. We are in the process of reviewing our TV agreement including the pay movies and interactive capabilities.

I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Norton Park in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    773
    375
    153
    89
See reviews for
307
914
33
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Our 4th visit to Norton Park, and once again we were not disappointed. The staff really do make the difference to any stay and everyone we dealt with was helpful and had a smile on their face. The food and service was very good. Breakfast was even better, plenty of choice, all well presented and cooked. One small gripe, it would be nice to have a couple of bottles of complementary water in the room. Would we stay again? I think so.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopknock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. We have recently upgraded our breakfast offering and which I am glad you enjoyed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch hants
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My friend and myself had a really lovely day at Norton Park. All the girls in the Spa area were lovely and so were the bar staff. We were shown to the spa area by Charlotte, who also sorted out our lunch requirements. Very enjoyable day in a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed your spa day and will pass on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Norton Park in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

myself and my partner went to norton park last week and had a great day it was so relaxing and also the food was great, the staff were so helpfull and polite all in all it was a great day i would recomend this place to anyone

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Three of us booked a 2 night spa weekend break. All staff were very accomodating and friendly. Pool area was too busy at times so difficult to find somewhere to sit and relax. Treatments were amazing as was the food. Slightly dissappointing that there was not a jacuzzi but felt very relaxed on returning home. Thank you Amanda in the Spa for being so accomodating :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AP1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are in the process removing a feature in the pool area that will allow us to put in an additional 10 lounges. I will pass on your thanks to Amanda and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Norton Park in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Great food and fantastic staff. Mark on reception wonderful check out service. Rose at breakfast this morning wonderful lady, very helpful and friendly. Kelly in they bar -excellent service always so happy and goes out of her way to offer excellent service. Thank you all for a brilliant weekend. Enjoyed my 2 night stay. Very relaxing and definitly ate to much good food.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkshireDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your weekend break. I will pass on your kind comments to the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I've stayed here for business last year. Spending most of my time in the Middle East, the green scenery and nature around the hotel seemed beautiful and dazzling at first. But after a couple of days, you start getting bored because there's not much to do around the hotel. It's impossible to walk to town and there's no public transportation so the only option is taking a cab into town.
The restaurant is elegant but the options are not much. I stayed here for almost a week and your days do get a bit repetitive after the 2nd day.
Rooms are well taken care of and the spa and pool are clean and can be a good past time when you have free time.
If you like quiet and nature and don't bother to sight see, I can vouch for this hotel. Otherwise, you should go somewhere with more lights and people.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayaz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Norton Park and the facilities we have to offer. Our location is in a remote country setting and to enjoy the surrounding areas you do require transport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Scotney
14.3 mi away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
6.7 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
23.2 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
16.4 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norton Park - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norton Park - A QHotel

Property: Norton Park - A QHotel
Address: Norton Park | Nr Winchester, Sutton Scotney SO21 3NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Sutton Scotney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton Scotney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton Park - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Winchester, Norton Park is a sumptuous four star hotel blending beautiful contemporary chic with historical elegance all set within 54 acres of peaceful grounds. No matter what your reason for visiting, on business, a family trip or a spa break, the hotel has all the facilities to surpass your expectations. For those visiting on business, be it for a board meeting, a residential conference, training seminar or annual dinner the state-of-the-art facilities are exceptional. Norton Park offers 16 conference and meeting rooms for up to 340 delegates within the main hotel, the Manor House and for something a little different the 17th century Tythe Barn. On the doorstep to all that Hampshire has to offer including historic Winchester with its magnificent cathedral and the coastal cities of Southampton and Portsmouth, Norton Park is an ideal base for a leisure break with family and friends. The hotel has 166 modern bedrooms, a large leisure complex and spa, a great restaurant and beautiful landscaped gardens to stroll around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Norton Park - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Park - a q Hotel Sutton Scotney
Norton Park a Qhotel Winchester
Norton Park - A QHotel Sutton Scotney, Hampshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing