We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norton Park - A QHotel
Nearby Hotels
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Sutton Scotney South(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$57
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Barton Stacey(Andover)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$55
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peat Spade Inn(Stockbridge)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Winchester Hotel & spa(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$100
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,388)
Filter reviews
2,388 results
Traveler rating
797
869
434
180
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
869
434
180
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor housespa breakspa facilitiesq hotelsrelaxation roomthe main hotelsauna and steam roomcream teaevening meallovely groundsbuffet lunchbreakaway clubnight breakwaiting staffboth morningsrestaurant staffbirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
1,720 - 1,725 of 2,388 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have come for a spa break, one night stay. Arrived to a fabulous buffet lunch and then off to the spa for our treatments. I had a Fit For Business back ritual by Becky and it was the best massage I've ever had - and I've had a few! Spa facilities perfect, steam room and sauna hot stuff! Relaxation room after your treatment is the perfect touch. If I could add one thing it would be a jacuzzi. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Dinner was delicious as was the buffet breakfast. Back into the spa today to make the most of our time. Having a little snooze poolside...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salsabug86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Norton Park.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your massage and I will be sure to pass on the comments to Becky. We do not have a jacuzzi as we are making way for more loungers to be in place to ensure all guests can lounge about the pool as they wish. I hope the steam room and sauna go a little way for making up for this.

We hope to welcome you back to Norton Park in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Business stay but would definitely visit for leisure too
Staff were very friendly helpful and kind - fantastic poached egg for breakfast, now why can't I do that at home? Actually breakfast felt very healthy and a wonderful selection
Very good location and lovely grounds though chilly this time of year
Bed very comfortable, would have liked a bath but can say the shower was very good so cannot knock bedroom facilities
Wifi worked and was fast! Hooray
Only slight downside was could hear neighbours tele :o(
Swam early morning and evening - lovely and super steam room and sauna
All facilities were clean and well presented -loved the duvet and sheets -crisp and clean

Room Tip: Did not get to see other rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Norton Park.

We are lucky that the hotel and it's grounds are beautiful all year round and attractive to both business and leisure guests. On a beautiful summers/winters day it is a lovely place to walk both within the grounds and the local area.

We try to accommodate all requirements when it comes to the food we serve and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your restaurant experience.

We hope to welcome you back for a leisure stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

For christmas i recieved a gift for a day at the spa with a friend. We chose a date as a reward/incentive and i telephoned to make the arrangements, they advised us on the phone we didn't need to book in to use the spa but we made a booking for the treatments. Upon arrival i was greeted by a busy reception, they seemed a little put out we hadn't booked to use the spa(?) but it didn't appear to be a problem. A group arrived just after us and as we were filling out our questionnaires the slippers, robes and towels came out, but not for us, i had to ask for a towel. The idea was to feel a little pampered for the day and this wasn't the best start. The actual facilities were good, the favourite of mine was the steam room, with little lights and a quiet atmosphere. The pool was great until a little kid thew up in it (which of course is not the hotels fault). This is what i think the hotel must struggle with, offering staying guest the use of the pool and providing a spa like environment, as kids running around and trying to get into the sauna etc isn't particularly relaxing. The treatmeant rooms and the massage was lovely and you can see that the money was spent here. The voucher included a drink and a pastry which was not offered. I think perhaps my expectations were high. The experience was enjoyable and i wouldn't not go again i just perhaps would know what to expect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XkirbsX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments following your visit to Norton Park. The date you visited was particularly busy due to the bad weather outside meant that hotel guests also stayed in the hotel.

Every day of the week we give children's swim time so I am sorry if this disturbed your visit. I am sure we sorted out the pool mishap as soon as possible. I am sorry that you didn't get your pastry and coffee. This is available from the bar area but the spa reception would have been happy to place your order on your behalf.

We hope to welcome you back to Norton Park later this year when you can enjoy the quiet surroundings that the hotel has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had a weekend stay here for our wedding anniversary. Exceptionally clean all over the hotel. Room was lovely and had everything needed. Breakfast was really nice, lots of choice, but experience was made amazing by Rose, such a warm, welcoming, friendly lady. The staff were all very good at their jobs and made us feel incredibly welcome, and that nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend staying here, and hope to go back one day for longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royfub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Norton Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear your positive comments and that you enjoyed all areas of the hotel. I shall ensure the relevant departments are informed. Our staff take pride in the work they carry out and I believe that shows in their attention to details and the service they provide.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the summer when you can take advantage of the acres surrounding the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Norton Park Hotel is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The rooms are clean and a good size with tv, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities and very comfortable beds. The spa facilities were excellent, had a swim in the decent sized pool and then relaxed on the loungers around the edge, you need a very good book to chillax with.

The restaurant staff were fantastic, especially on Sunday morning when there had been a power-cut and breakfast was running a little behind schedule. The food was very good, especially the evening meal and I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are excellent, but those in the main hotel are probably the best in winter as you have to walk through two outside corridors to access the others, but no real difficulty
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueHeritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your complimentary comments following your stay at Norton Park. We really appreciate the positive feedback and it is very encouraging to our staff who are all happy working within the hotel. I will ensure your comments are forward onto them.

We hope to welcome you back in the summer months when you can make the most of the outdoor area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews