We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Liver View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Wallasey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I found the location to suit me perfectly; in Wallasey, so perfect for my drive from Holyhead. It's right beside Seacombe Ferry terminal, or a short taxi ride to Hamilton Square train station.
Dave, the owner, is a genuinely decent owner, and seems to give everything a personal touch.
The rooms were spotless, with a very comfy bed. I had breakfast both mornings... and it was blatantly obvious the breakfast was not being kept warm for me. This was made when requested, and tasted superb. Try the poached eggs on toast. Perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinTyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 251 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

dave the owner is friendly great fun and cant do any more for you, very accessible, ferry port only across the road to go straight into the city hope to go back soon. Dave's man even gave us a lift to the train station so we could get to the match would highly recommend the Liver view hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A great few days over the Easter weekend at the Liver View. Out of the hustle and bustle of Liverpool but easily accessible with the ferry right on your doorstep. Very convenient for exploring the Wirral too. Warm and comfortable rooms. Dave's a great host and goes the extra mile - even giving his guests a chocolate egg on Easter Sunday! No wonder he was Wirral Tourism's 2012 Outstanding Young Person of the Year. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed one night in the Liver View and would definitely come back - we arrived late and Dave was ready and waiting at the door when we got out of the car, offered to bring our bags up for us, and made sure to put my mom in a great room with an amazing view of Liverpool since she's visiting the UK. Dave is super-friendly and full of energy and you really feel at home staying there - the rooms were comfortable and a good size, everything was just right, the breakfast was great and i found myself wishing that we could stay longer! Highly recommended - this is a great value hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uknae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at the Liver View for one night whilst in the area with work; and I can honestly say I don't think I have ever stayed in such a friendly hotel.

The price is more than reasonable for what you get; my room was small but it had everything I needed and the bed was really comfy; breakfast in the morning was cooked to order and really nicely done.

I would definitely recommend - the service here highlights what is missing in the big chain hotels which I have become accustomed to!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monstermunch16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a find this hotel is! Stayed here with some friends and we couldn't have received a warmer welcome. We were asked if we wanted tea/coffee and biscuits after our journey (all free). The rooms were fantastic - all recently refurbished (and beautifully done). Not sure whether it was Dave or his fiancee Hayley who was the interior decorator but whoever it was, they really have an eye for decorating! Bedrooms and ensuite were spotlessly clean and very modern. Breakfast was fabulous and was made to order - Dave is a fabulous cook!

The hotel is literally over the road from the ferry terminal so it's really handy to cross the Mersey and visit all the attractions.

I can't praise this hotel enough - will definitely be stopping there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

stayed here on a hen weekend in april 2013. a friend had booked it and lets just say we all loved it! very comphy hotel- beds were great and the shower was amazing.
dave offered to carry belongings upto the room which was a bonus as i had packed all my wordly goods and cudnt carry them...breakfast was really good- we had whatever we wanted which being a picky eater was great.
ferry point 2 mins away- mini morrisons up the road also.

cheers dave

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallasey
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
2.3 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 98 in Liverpool
3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 98 in Liverpool
1,223 reviews
3.7 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
824 reviews
1.5 mi away
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Liver View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Liver View Hotel

Address: 44 Church Road, Wallasey CH44 7BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Wallasey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wallasey
Price Range: $66 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Liver View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liver View is ideally placed close to the coastal resort of New Brighton within a minute's walk from the 'Ferry Across The Mersey' terminal.We are a family run hotel, with 19 rooms, with several rooms offering an excellent view of The River Mersey and Liverpool’s breathtaking, World Heritage Waterfront.All rooms have en-suite amenities, flat screen TV’s with built in Freeview and a DVD player. There is access to free WIFI and complimentary tea/coffee facilities. The Liver View Hotel offers a secure car park at no extra cost.The Liver View Hotel is the perfect place for a relaxing weekend, or a ‘home from home’ business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Liver View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russell Hotel Wallasey
The Liver View Hotel Wallasey, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing