We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”

The Derby Pool Harvester Wallasey
Ranked #10 of 94 Restaurants in Wallasey
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At The Derby Pool Harvester in Wallasey food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Wallasey, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Bidston, New Brighton and Seacombe, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
wirral
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Not a place to go to for a special occasion, but decent food at a reasonable price. I like the fact that the salad bar is included in the price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank woottok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    130
    93
    64
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
moreton wirral
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice start to the week”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

just popped into the derby pool , quick service, nice tasty food, looking across the river. staff were friendly. as it was the start of the week it wasn't over crowded,. nice salad bar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinabrian_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

went here yesterday, always busy and seems a little unorganised, shame a sfod nice get free salad bar which is always gorgeous and got free ice cream sundae., waitrress nice but always seem too busy, needs better management here plus diet coke bottle was £2.40!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

In here as I write the review, the food took 40min to come and it's was cold and stale, extremly poor, this is exactly why I don't go to pubs

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“need to up the game”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

i have lost count how many times we have been to the Derby Pool, lovely views but with the upturn in New Brighton they carnt afford to be sloppy and that is how this place has gone over the last 18 months. First of all i must say that when they are busy you will wait and yes we have been ignored. They are very understaffed here and it stands out a mile. The food is good and prices are not too bad, the salad bar is good providing it is cleaned and monitored by staff, i have been on several occations to see groups with children using the salad bar like a sand pit and playing with food while they sit their chatting. That was a downside for me a few times, i take my grandchildren and at 6 they still like to try and pick their own its part of the fun but some people just let their kids play in the food. The place although refurbished a couple of years back needs attension as it is a bit grotty and tables are often not cleaned when you sit down. All this can be fixed by the managment, employ more staff or you will lose your customers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WirralPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Derby Pool Harvester Wallasey also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Been to The Derby Pool Harvester Wallasey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing