We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food”
Review of Mezze

Mezze
Ranked #3 of 123 Restaurants in Wallasey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mezze Restaurant is a family run business where you always find a warm welcome and first class service in a relaxed Mediterranean atmosphere with Turkish hospitality. Mezze's Special Offer 2 Course Meal £ 12.50 / 3 Course Meal £ 14.50 Available Sunday to Thursday All Night
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Staff made us feel welcome on arrival and the food was SO tasty! Will be back in the not too distant future.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank marg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2019

everything was excellent, ambiance great, the food was hot tasty and delicious. excellent value for money xx thankyou will return again soon.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Buntie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I ate here as a last minute reservation for Mother's Day. We've ate here many times before, on a recommendation by my sister and her husband. We were greeted, as always, by a friendly hello and were seated promptly. We decided to opt for the meat mezze for 2 which was really good value for money. It included the bread and dips for starters which were delicious, and then a platter of appetisers such as calamari and halloumi cheese. There was plenty of food for the two of us and it was full of flavour. The owner is always friendly and came over for a chat which was lovely as you don't tend to experience that much any more in restaurants. I noticed a lot of the diners were regulars as he spoke to them as well. All in all we had a lovely meal and good value for money too. We've ate in more expensive restaurants in the past and haven't enjoyed it as much as Mezze.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank discodivaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Just home from a nice family meal at Mezze. As always it’s fantastic food. We had the banquet (fish and meat) kids and adults loved it alike. Service is impeccable really, quick, polite and friendly. Not sure what else I can add really! If you’ve never been before then make it your next stop for sure !

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank ceeeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Well I was surprised as we didn’t need a resivaton
The staff was lovely and friendly the food was amazing the service was excellent well worth the money will be going again

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Heather U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezze also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
Birkenhead, Wirral
 

Been to Mezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing