We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably amazing”
Review of Mezze

Mezze
Ranked #4 of 121 Restaurants in Wallasey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mezze Restaurant is a family run business where you always find a warm welcome and first class service in a relaxed Mediterranean atmosphere with Turkish hospitality. Mezze's Special Offer 2 Course Meal £ 12.50 / 3 Course Meal £ 14.50 Available Sunday to Thursday All Night
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Just home from a nice family meal at Mezze. As always it’s fantastic food. We had the banquet (fish and meat) kids and adults loved it alike. Service is impeccable really, quick, polite and friendly. Not sure what else I can add really! If you’ve never been before then make it your next stop for sure !

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank ceeeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 321 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Well I was surprised as we didn’t need a resivaton
The staff was lovely and friendly the food was amazing the service was excellent well worth the money will be going again

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Heather U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal tonight it was amazing the food was excellent the service was brilliant and great atmosphere value for money totally recommend it

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank pistonbroke28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

Mezze is always reliable for good food, well priced wines and pleasant service. My colleague and I really enjoyed the mezze starter this week - nice bread and tasty dips. And the mains were equally tasty. At Mezze the wine is great value and our liqueur coffees went down a treat. Lucky for us, the walk back to New Brighton burned off some of the calories we had taken in!! The ambience is really good and you can’t go wrong if you eat here.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Googly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Found this little gem of a restaurant when looking to book a last minute meal pre theatre. From first call to book reservation to paying for our meal the service was first class. Mezze starter and warm bread was delicious. Ordered mains of slow cooked lamb (which my husband has not stopped raving) about and Moussaka equally delicious washed down with a couple of bottles of cold Efes. And all at a ver reasonable price. Would highly recommend. 5 stars and more!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank LynnThomo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezze also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
Birkenhead, Wirral
 

Been to Mezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing