We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uninspiring”
Review of Mezze

Mezze
Ranked #3 of 96 Restaurants in Wallasey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mezze Restaurant is a family run business where you always find a warm welcome and first class service in a relaxed Mediterranean atmosphere with Turkish hospitality. Mezze's Special Offer 2 Course Meal £ 12.50 / 3 Course Meal £ 14.50 Available Sunday to Thursday All Night
wallasey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“uninspiring”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Wishing to recapture the feeling of our recent holiday in icmeler we decided to have a meal in a turkish restaurant. We chose to eat in Mezze as it is is local to us and the reviews on trip adviser were good.
We started with a plate of mezze between us which was delicious.
For mains my wife chose a turkish chicken dish and I chose the house special which was meatballs but unfortunately both dishes were bland and dissapointing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank al-and-norma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    50
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“visit once and you will keep going back”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is the restaurant we keep going back to and we thought it was about time we gave them the recognition they deserve! The food is stunning and the staff are really friendly. As the name implies you have plenty of starters to choose from, but a great selection of mains and specials as well. If you prefer you can just choose to have several starters, spread across the evening or the more traditional three courses. The Pide bread served with the starters is amazing and is made at the restaurant. Even though we go regularly, we still struggle to choose as everything you have tried previously becomes a favourite!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank formula1Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I've been here many times, and the food is outstanding and the service is second to none!
It feels like being on holiday, when you visit for a meal.
There is lots of choice for veggies and the fresh baked bread, is a real treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Macadamia4444244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Amazing service!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Booked a table for two for my partners birthday. Greeted by a lovely girl and showed to our table. We decided to opt for the meat banquet. By the second lot of starters (hot starters) we were beginning to get rather full but the food was that good we could not stop eating it!! We even got asked if we wanted extra bread with the cold starters!! We were never rushed like you are in some places. The atmosphere was a relax and happy one. Be warned u do need a large appetite to eat the banquets! Food and service were quality! Couldnt find one fault in this place and will be visiting again soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DebWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

lovely food with a nice pleasant atmosphere! we ordered a few tapas style starters and both choose the lamb kebabs for our main which was delicious. The staff were very welcoming and even gave us a sample of one of the dishes we weren't so sure on...to our surprise that also was super tasty!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezze also viewed

 

Been to Mezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing