We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
China Plate Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riverhill Hotel(Birkenhead)
$118
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
40
5
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
5
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat breakfaststayed nightsfull english breakfastjohnfarmfacilitieswest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 48 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

John and Angela really made us feel right at home with those amazing breakfast sessions. Thanks for pointing us to the direction of the scenic ocean view at West Kirby too! We will definite come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylRaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife was absolutely delighted with the accommodation and the lovely welcome from Angela and John. We felt to be part of a loving family from the moment we arrived. They were helpful in every way and helped to celebrate my wife's birthday. Did the person from Bristol park in one of John's fields because the farm yard parking is all concrete? Thanks again for a fabulous four nights!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkSurfcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This has been my 4th stay with John and Angela at their wonderful B&B, China Plate Farm. Accommodation is great for family/friends, couples or singles in any one of the spacious caravans or well appointed rooms in the "farm house". The hospitality is unsurpassed, traditional English Breakfast-the best! There are activities for all, throughout the year, in the Wirral. Most highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I stayed here to attend a dog training weekend and arrived in the dark on a cold Friday evening. A short drive from the motorway it was simple to find. The room was en suite with good shower and bathroom well stocked with toiletries. A hospitality tray was replete wtih all requirements and a flat screen TV received all freeview channels; in addition wi fi was available. The bed was lovely and comfortable.

Breakfast was indeed a feast and we needed it for the long, cold, wet day ahead. It is doubtful if much more could have been put on the plate and personal requests re tea etc were catered for.

A sitting room is available if you wanted to convene with friends prior to sleeping or going out.

The only very minor criticicims were lack of lighting from egress of the house to main courtyard and the breakfasts could have been hotter.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are en suite so be sure to check.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamilleWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Very warm and friendly hospitality indeed. Good, clean and comfortable accommodation in peaceful surroundings. Excellent full English breakfast!! Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Angela and John. We stayed 3 nights and would liked to have stayed longer if we could. We plan to stay there again the next time we visit the Wirral.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BikerHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews