We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of The TeeRoom

The TeeRoom
Ranked #3 of 62 Restaurants in West Kirby
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
pensby uk
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I was first brought here by friends a while ago and every time since I've been I've never been disappointed, the owner Ian is a lovely guy accommodating and attentive, the breakfasts rule x

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peter651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    15
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good food great pleasant service!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

went for lunch here while shopping, the owner was very helpful and pleasant, a very cheerful place to eat, and very welcoming, we only had a corned beef sandwich and some carrot cake , but it was all bought to us with a smile and very well presented will certainly be re-visiting when shopping again in west kirby, try it you wont be disapointed!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lennon505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotogrande, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I went to The Teeroom the other day, we both live local and have been meaning to go and finally went. The homemade cake was delicious and the tea was very nice and the lovely gentleman serving, made us feel so welcome, we will definately be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I live locally and enjoy going out for breakfast when we get the chance... We thought after long enough that we should give this cute little place a try! Well, impressed doesn't even come close to it! We are both quite fussy about our food. We were so totally thrilled by our breakfast and beautiful coffee...(not had coffee that nice around west kirby at all)...that this is now our first choice for breakfast or lunch with a cake and have already told all our friends and family that they are seriously missing out if they don't give this little gem a go...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Woffal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stop on a cycle ride!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped here for a mid cycle tea and cake. It was 4pm when we arrived (cycled slower then planned...), however, the loose leaf tea, the cakes and scones were excellent.
The owners are really enthusiastic about their special little Tee shop.
If you are into golf then there is lots of memorabilia to look at.
There is also a cycle store next door, which is an added bonus.

Great to see an independent tea shop doing well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The TeeRoom also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Been to The TeeRoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing