We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, perfect for the family and the ideal...”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with log fire, Wi-Fi, 42' TV/DVD player, underfloor heating, and views of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with log fire, Wi-Fi, 42' TV/DVD player, underfloor heating, and views of the garden
Spacious kitchen/dinner seats six in comfort with patio doors to private patio and walled garden Fully integrated oak kitchen with fridge, freezer, dishwasher, wine cooler and range cooker.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Spacious lounge with log fire, Wi-Fi, 42' TV/DVD player, underfloor heating, and views of the garden
Spacious kitchen/dinner seats six in comfort with patio doors to private patio and walled garden
Fully integrated oak kitchen with fridge, freezer, dishwasher, wine cooler and range cooker.
External view of Herons Well
Double room with en-suite, TV, radio alarm clock,hairdryer and views over the countryside.
Double room with en-suite, TV, radio alarm clock and hairdryer.
Twin room with en-suite, radio alarm clock, TV and hairdryer.
Additional ground floor cloakroom.
Seperate laundry room with automatic washing machine and tumble dryer, iron and ironing board.
En-suite shower room in Herons Well
Private walled and gated patio with raised borders with stylish patio furniture and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Kirby, Wirral, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bencooper...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb, perfect for the family and the ideal location for local attractions”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our second stay at Herons Well and once again it lived up to expectations. Beautiful property in a great location within easy reach of the local attractions, including New Brighton, Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and of course the wonderful City of Liverpool!

The owners (Glynis & Tony) are excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome, even affording us a private tour of their working farm, which was terrific.

Highly recommended and we will certainly be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review; we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Herons Well, it was a pleasure to welcome you back once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
car0lel0u
Port Sunlight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked Herons Well holiday cottage for my daughters pre and post wedding. It was absolutely perfect for size to get ready with all the bridesmaids and excellent for after the wedding to chill and relax. The cottage (barn) was stunning, comfortable and very tranquil. We all had an amazing time. The place is of a very high standard and the owner is very welcoming. It's a brilliant hidden gem with access to a lot of areas to visit and everything in the cottage was immaculately done. A big thankyou. I would highly recommend your cottage to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you, so glad it worked so well for you, it was a pleasure to play a part in your special occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape587...
1 review
“Truly perfect , louche bigger than it looks”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you thinking of booking this house don't hesitate.
I have stayed at wonderful holiday let's and this is now my favourite ever .
Very welcoming spacious and imaculate.
For what it is a spacious large luxury house it's also good value .
Great nights sleep really comfy and quiet .
A judge thanks to the owners .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley H
cirencester
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked Herons Well as we had an elderly relative with us. The facilities for her were excellent.
The entire property is built and furnished to the highest of standards.
Glynis had left us some useful bits so we didn't need to rush to the shops. She was very welcoming without being intrusive and we enjoyed listening to Herons Well's history since I had grown up on the Wirral. We look forward to further instalments on future visits.
I could not recommend this accommodation highly enough and if you intend to visit this special part of the Country you should add to the experience by staying at Herons Well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you! it was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
884mitch
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
“In our 27 years of holidaying together this was the best place we have ever used.”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The furnishings and decor at Heron's Well were tasteful and of high quality. Having 3 bedrooms, all en suite, was a luxury and the beds were very comfortable. The open-plan layout downstairs ensured that nobody was isolated while cooking and the kitchen was wonderfully equipped with everything we needed to make our evening meals. Glynis and Tony, the proprietors, could not have done more to make us welcome and ensure that we had all we required. Heron's Well is a working dairy farm, but Tony found time in his busy schedule to give us a tour of the farm, showing infinite patience in answering our questions. We couldn't recommend a stay in this cottage more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to leave this review, it was a pleasure to have you! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NattyHall
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property - a real find!”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We regularly look for rental properties on Wirral as we often visit family in the area. This was a real find and significantly nicer than anything else we have found locally. The owners have thought of everything and the property is beautifully presented. We have small children and it was such a relaxing and easy break due to the spacious, well-equipped and safe layout. The farm tour was a true highlight for our young boys! Many thanks for a lovely break

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M
1 review
“5* location and facilities.”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is not our first stay here, and will always book here first if it's available. The location is fantastic for getting around the Wirral, north wales, Chester and Liverpool.

The facilities in the property are unquestionably the best of every place we have ever stayed with absolutely everything you need in the kitchen and utility, amazingly modern with huge amounts of space. It's a perfect home from home and somewhere you would aspire to live in, never mind holiday in.

There are some fantastic touches such as the children's dvds, toys, games and books with milk in the fridge for the kids and a bottle of wine for the Adults.

We look forward to checking in again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thank you so much, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing