We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly perfect , louche bigger than it looks”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with log fire, Wi-Fi, 42' TV/DVD player, underfloor heating, and views of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with log fire, Wi-Fi, 42' TV/DVD player, underfloor heating, and views of the garden
Spacious kitchen/dinner seats six in comfort with patio doors to private patio and walled garden Fully integrated oak kitchen with fridge, freezer, dishwasher, wine cooler and range cooker.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Spacious lounge with log fire, Wi-Fi, 42' TV/DVD player, underfloor heating, and views of the garden
Spacious kitchen/dinner seats six in comfort with patio doors to private patio and walled garden
Fully integrated oak kitchen with fridge, freezer, dishwasher, wine cooler and range cooker.
External view of Herons Well
Double room with en-suite, TV, radio alarm clock,hairdryer and views over the countryside.
Double room with en-suite, TV, radio alarm clock and hairdryer.
Twin room with en-suite, radio alarm clock, TV and hairdryer.
Additional ground floor cloakroom.
Seperate laundry room with automatic washing machine and tumble dryer, iron and ironing board.
En-suite shower room in Herons Well
Private walled and gated patio with raised borders with stylish patio furniture and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Kirby, Wirral, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Escape587...
1 review
“Truly perfect , louche bigger than it looks”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you thinking of booking this house don't hesitate.
I have stayed at wonderful holiday let's and this is now my favourite ever .
Very welcoming spacious and imaculate.
For what it is a spacious large luxury house it's also good value .
Great nights sleep really comfy and quiet .
A judge thanks to the owners .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley H
cirencester
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked Herons Well as we had an elderly relative with us. The facilities for her were excellent.
The entire property is built and furnished to the highest of standards.
Glynis had left us some useful bits so we didn't need to rush to the shops. She was very welcoming without being intrusive and we enjoyed listening to Herons Well's history since I had grown up on the Wirral. We look forward to further instalments on future visits.
I could not recommend this accommodation highly enough and if you intend to visit this special part of the Country you should add to the experience by staying at Herons Well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you! it was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
884mitch
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
“In our 27 years of holidaying together this was the best place we have ever used.”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The furnishings and decor at Heron's Well were tasteful and of high quality. Having 3 bedrooms, all en suite, was a luxury and the beds were very comfortable. The open-plan layout downstairs ensured that nobody was isolated while cooking and the kitchen was wonderfully equipped with everything we needed to make our evening meals. Glynis and Tony, the proprietors, could not have done more to make us welcome and ensure that we had all we required. Heron's Well is a working dairy farm, but Tony found time in his busy schedule to give us a tour of the farm, showing infinite patience in answering our questions. We couldn't recommend a stay in this cottage more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to leave this review, it was a pleasure to have you! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NattyHall
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property - a real find!”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We regularly look for rental properties on Wirral as we often visit family in the area. This was a real find and significantly nicer than anything else we have found locally. The owners have thought of everything and the property is beautifully presented. We have small children and it was such a relaxing and easy break due to the spacious, well-equipped and safe layout. The farm tour was a true highlight for our young boys! Many thanks for a lovely break

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M
1 review
“5* location and facilities.”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is not our first stay here, and will always book here first if it's available. The location is fantastic for getting around the Wirral, north wales, Chester and Liverpool.

The facilities in the property are unquestionably the best of every place we have ever stayed with absolutely everything you need in the kitchen and utility, amazingly modern with huge amounts of space. It's a perfect home from home and somewhere you would aspire to live in, never mind holiday in.

There are some fantastic touches such as the children's dvds, toys, games and books with milk in the fridge for the kids and a bottle of wine for the Adults.

We look forward to checking in again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thank you so much, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l0vecat
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stunning, welcoming, warm, very well equippped, spacious cottage. Would definitely return & recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to leave this review, it is really appreciated. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locksbott...
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous - can't praise it enough”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

A fantastic 'cottage' - not sure of the definition of a cottage, but this is so spacious and superbly furnished we could not fault anything.
We all loved the tour of the dairy farm, although our 10 year old and her friend weren't so keen on being so close to the bull! Mind you this was offset by seeing a calf take its first drink!
The owners couldn't do more to help with advice on places to visit etc. and we loved walking along the front at West Kirby itself, accompanied of course by an icecream!

So sorry this review is so late - daily life has overtaken me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you so much, we loved having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing