We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hunter's Hall Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Calcot Manor(Calcot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Priory(Horsley)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Wotton-under-Edge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Court Hotel(Minchinhampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
163
166
62
40
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
166
62
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubold englishsunday lunchexcellent value for moneyboth nightswestonbirt arboretumeggs benedictfish and chipslarge gardenopen firelamb shanklovely mealan evening mealreal alewarm welcomeplay areapie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 475 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Booked a room at this inn so as to be near to Highgrove which we were visiting the following day. Booked in on the Monday after a long trip from Cambs. Made very welcome on arrival and rooms airy and clean, although rather on the basic side. Decided to have dinner at the inn and the food was lovely, so good in fact that we ate there the second night. Extremely good value for money and would eat there often if it were nearer to home! Super choice of menu and all perfectly cooked. Breakfast was included in the room price and the full English again couldn't have been bettered, especially the lovely bacon and sausage. Would recommend this inn for very good value for money, and should I visit Highgrove again would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us and for the lovely remarks you have made.

It is fantastic to hear that you feel it is good value for money and we hope that you had a lovely day at Highgrove.

We hope you will come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We love this pub we first got together 5 years ago (both widowed) and this was One of the first places that we visited so it has a special place in both our hearts we have always been welcomed and love the pub almost every time I ask my new partner where shall we go tonight the answer is KINGSCOTE Staff are wonderful and the meals are such good value
We live about 25 miles from the pub but it is always worth the journey this pub has a special place in both our hearts I do hope that the staff do not read this review as they may recognize us treat us even better (that would be impossible) so this is my view of this pub that I cannot fault We have never stayed at the pub overnight but as a friendly pub it is wonderful

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!

It makes our team very proud to know that you feel they have given you such good service and that you are willing to drive so far out of your way to come and visit us.

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback for us and we hope you will come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed for a one night stayed with a wedding party which was having a wedding at the Matara venue across the road.
Paid £120 for a one night stay so was expecting a good standard of room and service. Room was of a good size, but decor and finish is very poor, like a poor DIY job unfortunately. The bed was essentially two singles pushed together. The room had absolutely no sundries like shampoo or soap etc etc. No tea or Coffee facilities. Room was situated in the building away from the main Inn and it could do with a general tidy up. Main road is very loud and noisy as it runs directly along the back of the building.
During the morning when the wedding party was arriving the pub decided it was a good idea to have the drains serviced.....Bit of poor timing in my opinion. The manager/owner woman was also rude and lacks customer service skills.
It's a shame because the whole place has a lot of potential, it's just not quite there for me.
Would have been fine for £45 a night tops, but for £120 you expect a lot more than us actually offered you. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB19988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We are very disappointed to hear that you did not have a good experience with us during your stay last weekend.

We do provide tea/coffee facilities in the desks of all our rooms but we are very sorry if it was not clear for you.

We should also provide shampoo, body wash and lotion in all of our rooms but we are very sorry if these were not present in your room; we will talk to our housekeeping team to make sure every room is provided for in the future.

Please accept our sincere apologies if the drain service caused you any inconvenience. The drain outside out the main door had become blocked causing sewage to flow onto the path so unfortunately it became fairly urgent that it was seen to.

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback for us so we can make the necessary improvements, we are again very sorry that we let you down.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

stayed 2/06/14 comfortable room, good breakfast, and excellent evening meal, staff all friendly and helpful, made to feel welcomed, would stay here again, and recommend it. I consider it good value. This a handy place to stay, as we were at Highgrove gardens for 11.30 next day, and also had time to look at pretty Tetbury.

Room Tip: stayed in ground floor rear room 1. nice and quiet got a good nights sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for us.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you had a lovely day at Highgrove.

Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've put location as excellent, but that's because we wanted a place with no phone reception miles from anywhere.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the value for money was great (£55 with a fantastic breakfast).

The bed is the best I've ever slept in. Seriously comfortable.

Views from the room were lovely, looking over the Cotswolds, dinner in the restaurant was very good and amazing value.

The place is olde worlde, with stone walls and exposed beams, open fires (not lit at this time of year) and very cosy.

Internet isn't the best, but there is free cloud connection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netyoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely and generous comments!

It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return to us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews