We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family”

Englands Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Englands Guest House
Ranked #2 of 3 Yate B&B and Inns
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at Englands Guest for 1 night 6th June 2012, 2 adults and a teenager, we regulary stay in hotels and B&B, as we pulled in to the drive way we could see a lovely garden, and good parking spaces.

we stayed in rooms 3 and 4 a small double & single with private ensuite, both rooms had a good supply of tea and coffee, biscuits, towels, pillows etc, tv/dvd and wifi which was great for our teenage daughter.

Brekfast was very nice the cooked brekfast was first class, Jan and Roy were great host, next time we are in the area we would use this B&B

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sje1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We agree with all the positive comments written so far. A gem of a B&B. Truly lovely couple who could not have been more helpful. Absolutely nothing negative to say :-) Fabulous. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KPNutTruro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

lovely hotel - very smart with modern styling, comfy bed and really friendly welcome. Plenty of parking, superb breakfast, good local info, lovely garden with children's area and lots of goodies like bottles of water and lots of hot drinks choices in the room. Reasonable double glazing to protect from the road outside. Compact ensuite in our room but fine if you're not too large!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckPOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

Very warm welcome by Jan and Roy for our weeks business/pleasure stay. The accommodation was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable.. We can just reiterate the comments of the other trip adviser guests. A real home from home and easily the cleanest, most comfortable and friendliest Guest House we have experienced. We have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation. Thank you Roy and Jan for helping make our stay with you such a pleasure...

Room Tip: We stayed in an ensuite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eamon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Easy to find, relaxing, lovely breakfast, would love to stay again,

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1sidmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

The Englands b&b is one of the best I have stayed in. Rooms are perfect, cleanliness is second to none, food is great and both Roy and Jan are fantastic people.
Thankyou

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DazRidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

England's Guest House was a wonderful find. It convienant for both Bristol and Bath and great links to the M4. We slept in a lovely room with on-suite accomodation. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept in. The room was lovely, spacious and really nicely decorated.

Roy cooked us breakfast - catering to my very fussy request of lightly poached eggs! Thank you again. It was delicious

There was very good safe off road parking, very high standard of cleanliness throughout the establishment. The very reasonable rates makes this B&B one of the best places that we have ever stayed in - we would most definately stay here again and again and recommend this to all family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susie082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yate
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol East (Emersons Green) Hotel
8.0 mi away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
6.7 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Compass Inn
0.6 mi away
The White Lion
The White Lion
#1 of 3 in Yate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.4 mi away
Moda House
Moda House
#1 of 4 in Chipping Sodbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Englands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Englands Guest House

Property: Englands Guest House
Address: 38 Station Road, Yate BS37 4PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Yate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house was built around 1880 and has a lot of features related to that time. Since taking over the property and the business we have been renovating the house and up-grading the facilities. We maintain an emphasis on cleanliness, where you can be sure of a warm welcome and a comfortable stay. We pride ourselves on the number of repeat bookings that we achieve. Our large rear garden provides ample off road parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing