We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top draw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I booked here as a stop off on my way to Plymouth. We arrived early and the staff were excellent making us feel welcome and giving us information to help us enjoy our stay.

We booked the family room on ground floor looking over the cricket ground. Lovely room and very clean.

We had breakfast at the enjoying pub which was fine, with plenty of choice.

We went into Clifton on the night time, which is well worth a trip into. It has some excellent pubs, shops and eating places.

Altogether a great nights stay......thank you

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hearny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 714 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here whilst en-route to Cornwall. Room was usual PI standard with the added bonus of a patio area overlooking the cricket pitch. Staff were warm & welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We had our evening meal in The Ship Inn & even though the restaurant was extremly busy (they even had a wedding reception going on) the service & meal were faultless. Anita our waitress was lovely and made a fuss of our 4 month old son. Would highly recommend * the only reason i didn't give 5 stars is because we didn't have any garden furniture to enjoy the patio!

Room Tip: Lovely location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have stayed in the P.I Alveston several times and have always found the staff welcoming and efficient. The rooms have always been fresh,clean and comfortable. The Ship Inn is also good for breakfast and an evening meal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed for two nights in september and knew being a Premier inn we would have a good stay but we was blown away with the warmth of welcome we received , I can honestly say we felt like the staff had made us there friends before we left , Michelle, Aleysha and I think Kerry was the other ladies name were outstanding in customer service , they were so professional and lovely ,
We would definatly recommend to others to stay there and we will come and stay with them again , thanks Premier Inn Bristol Alveston !!! Xx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nixonfamily1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

stayed one night for a family get together at the Ship Inn next door.
Check in fast and efficient with very good receptionist.
Room facing cricket ground with balcony. Nice room.
There was an overwhelming smell of sewerage in the bathroom as soon as we entered and it was offputting.
We stayed for breakfast which was in the Ship Inn, utterly chaotic. Food average - poor.
Quite a few people complained in our own group (and others) of dirty plates etc.
Some staff nice and helpful, others very rude given they got everyone's orders wrong and despite the fact we very quickly realised not to send back plates there were cleary incorrect mainly because we were hungry and could not be bothered dealing with their temprement.
Breakfast really needs sorting out.
Would stay again only if necessary ie. travelling for a get together, but would prefer, if my choice, to find an alternative.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

this was our first time at a Premier Inn and was such a good experience that we shall use them again. Our visit was to attend my wife's son's wedding and as such we wanted a hotel nearby. the wedding was across the road at another hotel, much more expensive and rooms not so nice as my step daughter and her husband stayed there and were not impressed.The staff at this Premier Inn were so friendly and helpful that it helped to make the weekend a great success. The bed was huge we are used to a King but this must have been a queen. Despite the outward appearance of the building the inside was spotless, the room was so large, clean, smelt nice, and had a balcony that overlooked the cricket pitch.Breakfast was good only thing that let it down for me was the tinned tomatoes in the full english, staff in the pub side of the place were just as friendly and helpful as Linda55184 says save your money if attending the Alveston House Hotel for a wedding.

Room Tip: as far as I was aware the standard of the rooms was much the same through out the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark55Ottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We arrived at this PTI late and got a warm reception. Our room had air conditioning, which was a god send, and it was quiet. The main issue was the bed, you couldn't even sit on it without it being very squeaky! We had a family room and the other bed was also uncomfortable, you could feel every spring.

I have stayed at this PTI before and received excellent service. Just a shame this time that the bed was so terrible!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank PandaWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alveston
0.2 mi away
Alveston House Hotel
Alveston House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alveston
389 reviews
4.4 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
105 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel
3.4 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
285 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel

Address: Thornbury Road | Nr. Bristol, Alveston BS35 3LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Alveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alveston
Price Range: $60 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LIKE TO TELL ALL GUESTS THAT THE SHIP IS NOW UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AND NOW ALSO HAVE NEW KITCHEN MANAGEMENT!!! Premier Inn Hotel Bristol Alveston gives you the best of both worlds: a lovely rural setting paired with top-notch transport links. Close to the M5, M4 and M48 we're a great stop-off on the road to Cornwall, Devon and Wales, as well as local attractions. Hit the shops at Cribbs Causeway or hit the greens at Thornbury Golf Club. Get your fashion fix in Bristol City Centre. Or, if you're here on business, you'll find Thornbury Trading Estate, Aztec West and Filton Airbus just minutes away. Once you're done, come back and relax in one of our new generation bedrooms featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, bright, modern bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: From the north: Exit M5(J14) towards A38 to Bristol, 5 miles to Hotel. From the south: Exit M5(J16) towards A38 to Gloucester, 4 miles to hotel. Next to the Ship Inn. Transport and local information: Cribbs Causeway Shopping Mall Thornbury Golf Course Bristol Zoo Parkway Train Station 6 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel Alveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing