We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
382
286
98
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
286
98
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub cricket ground balcony overlooking chicken club holiday camp chef and brewer car park first floor reception staff comfortable bed good nights sleep pub next door great room night's sleep a ground floor room evening meal would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 808 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here whilst en-route to Cornwall. Room was usual PI standard with the added bonus of a patio area overlooking the cricket pitch. Staff were warm & welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We had our evening meal in The Ship Inn & even though the restaurant was extremly busy (they even had a wedding reception going on) the service & meal were faultless. Anita our waitress was lovely and made a fuss of our 4 month old son. Would highly recommend * the only reason i didn't give 5 stars is because we didn't have any garden furniture to enjoy the patio!

Room tip: Lovely location
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have stayed in the P.I Alveston several times and have always found the staff welcoming and efficient. The rooms have always been fresh,clean and comfortable. The Ship Inn is also good for breakfast and an evening meal.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed for two nights in september and knew being a Premier inn we would have a good stay but we was blown away with the warmth of welcome we received , I can honestly say we felt like the staff had made us there friends before we left , Michelle, Aleysha and I think Kerry was the other ladies name were outstanding in customer service , they were so professional and lovely ,
We would definatly recommend to others to stay there and we will come and stay with them again , thanks Premier Inn Bristol Alveston !!! Xx

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nixonfamily1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

stayed one night for a family get together at the Ship Inn next door.
Check in fast and efficient with very good receptionist.
Room facing cricket ground with balcony. Nice room.
There was an overwhelming smell of sewerage in the bathroom as soon as we entered and it was offputting.
We stayed for breakfast which was in the Ship Inn, utterly chaotic. Food average - poor.
Quite a few people complained in our own group (and others) of dirty plates etc.
Some staff nice and helpful, others very rude given they got everyone's orders wrong and despite the fact we very quickly realised not to send back plates there were cleary incorrect mainly because we were hungry and could not be bothered dealing with their temprement.
Breakfast really needs sorting out.
Would stay again only if necessary ie. travelling for a get together, but would prefer, if my choice, to find an alternative.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

this was our first time at a Premier Inn and was such a good experience that we shall use them again. Our visit was to attend my wife's son's wedding and as such we wanted a hotel nearby. the wedding was across the road at another hotel, much more expensive and rooms not so nice as my step daughter and her husband stayed there and were not impressed.The staff at this Premier Inn were so friendly and helpful that it helped to make the weekend a great success. The bed was huge we are used to a King but this must have been a queen. Despite the outward appearance of the building the inside was spotless, the room was so large, clean, smelt nice, and had a balcony that overlooked the cricket pitch.Breakfast was good only thing that let it down for me was the tinned tomatoes in the full english, staff in the pub side of the place were just as friendly and helpful as Linda55184 says save your money if attending the Alveston House Hotel for a wedding.

Room tip: as far as I was aware the standard of the rooms was much the same through out the hotel
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark55Ottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews