We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
378
278
96
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
278
96
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcricket groundbalcony overlookingchicken clubholiday campchef and brewercar parkfirst floorreception staffcomfortable bedpub next doorgood nights sleepnight's sleepa ground floor roomfamily roomevening mealcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 790 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

this was our first time at a Premier Inn and was such a good experience that we shall use them again. Our visit was to attend my wife's son's wedding and as such we wanted a hotel nearby. the wedding was across the road at another hotel, much more expensive and rooms not so nice as my step daughter and her husband stayed there and were not impressed.The staff at this Premier Inn were so friendly and helpful that it helped to make the weekend a great success. The bed was huge we are used to a King but this must have been a queen. Despite the outward appearance of the building the inside was spotless, the room was so large, clean, smelt nice, and had a balcony that overlooked the cricket pitch.Breakfast was good only thing that let it down for me was the tinned tomatoes in the full english, staff in the pub side of the place were just as friendly and helpful as Linda55184 says save your money if attending the Alveston House Hotel for a wedding.

Room Tip: as far as I was aware the standard of the rooms was much the same through out the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark55Ottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We arrived at this PTI late and got a warm reception. Our room had air conditioning, which was a god send, and it was quiet. The main issue was the bed, you couldn't even sit on it without it being very squeaky! We had a family room and the other bed was also uncomfortable, you could feel every spring.

I have stayed at this PTI before and received excellent service. Just a shame this time that the bed was so terrible!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank PandaWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for just one night at the Premier Inn Alveston with friends as we were attending a wedding. We had chosen the hotel for its proximity to the wedding venue - which we believed to be a mile. It was a 5 minute walk to the Hotel were the wedding was taking place - which was good news as there was no need for a taxi/car drive back and everyone could drink. The price for the room was extremely reasonable. We received a warm welcome and our rooms were ready before the 2pm check in time which allowed us girls to change into our wedding finery after a 4 hour car journey. The rooms were lovely and clean, the bed an amazing size and not too much outside noise during the night. Our room looked over the cricket ground. Whilst the outside of this hotel will not necessarily inspire you we had no problems with the interior at all. Breakfast was quite reasonable - only issue was that the breakfast card in the room stated fresh fruit salads etc would be available and there was only a mixed berry compote and dried fruit - but nevertheless an all you can eat breakfast set us up for our car journey home. If we ever needed to be in this area again we would not hesitate to use this hotel - at was excellent value for money. For anyone attending a wedding at the Aleveston House hotel and need to stay over - save yourself some money and book into the Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the cricket ground will tend to be quieter. The bed size in the standard Double was more than satisfactory.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

What can I say - another brill Premier Inn. I have to say that we have not found a bad one yet and we travel quite a lot throught the UK. Great check in, ,large rooms with all the usual features and in this one a view of the cricket ground. We were told that there might be noise from the road but we couldn't hear a thing and I am a light sleeper. The breakfast was brilliant too and very good value with the "kids eat free" deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the cricket field, but I think that they all have this. Book online for a good deal and if you have kids look out for the deals.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

It may be boring repeating our previous praise, but we can only say again that we enjoy staying at the Premier Inn at Alveston and having dinner at the Ship Inn. The staff in both places were very good and helped to our enjoyment. We had trouble with some noisy guests in the next room but that is not Premier's fault and the problem was dealt with immediately, when we reported the it, by the night receptionist.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanray2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews