We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Steak”
Review of Maurizio's

Maurizio's
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ordered medium rare grilled steak from Maurizio's but it was a bit overcooked however the delivery was quick and it was delicious

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CamdynArth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020

Excellent takeaway in this area! I tried their delicious pizza and king kebabs! I highly recommend here to those who are looking for a reliable place! once you try, you'll be a returning customer! The delivery was fast, too.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmmaElder41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

been using this chip shop for I while instead of dalgety bay on a recommendation, apart from one poor fish supper, most takeaways have been good that was until last Thursday, shop only had one customer when I arrived and ordered 1 fish supper and 1 small fish supper, just under, and I mean just under, 30 mins later I had my order, the staff where too busy doing phone orders I think, and offered no explanation to why the delay, the fryer just stirred what ever was cooking for half an hour, so at least I expected was a great fresh fish supper when I got home to open it, but no it was very poor and soggy, wont be back I am afraid which is such a shame as its been very good in the past.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

i have been living in inverkeithing for few weeks,so as italian decided to give it a go to this take- away shop,first time was a pizza,,well was ok ,but was not impressed ,not crispy as i did ask,but next time had a pasta ,wich i ask for 2 portion,mmmmm creamy ,tasty ,coocked perfectly,very satisfied to be honest,another note,well done to the owner and staff .,smiling,friendly,professional,,looks very tidy and clean i have to give them a 9 out of 10, ( - 1 ) for the pizza ,good ish

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sergio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

I bought fish and chips 22/06/19.: a good fish supper, two decent sized fish, nice chips. Unfortunately, for me the batter was a too thick and soft, so I won't be a regular for fish. Friendly staff, nice shop.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lazybill40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maurizio's also viewed

 
Inverkeithing, Fife
Inverkeithing, Fife
 
Inverkeithing, Fife
Inverkeithing, Fife
 

Been to Maurizio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing