We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boreland Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Malcolm Hotel(Dunfermline)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Staghead Hotel(South Queensferry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orocco Pier(South Queensferry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garvock House Hotel(Dunfermline)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
85
62
42
31
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
62
42
31
81
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 301 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Four of us are staying in the family room for two nights and found the room to be ok. I don't think it is exactly hotel but is what we need in terms of value for money and convenience. We stayed here to explore Edinburgh and taking the train into the city is very easy with the train station just round the corner from here. I don't think they had housekeeping when we were out during the day but we are not too bothered about it. Wifi throughout the whole building is a plus. Overall it's a nice place to stay.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank yyc_cyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at the Boreland Lodge Hotel whilst working in the area recently. I found the staff really friendly and helpful and this made a real difference to my stay. My room was clean and tidy and nice public areas. Did the job. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPSB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borelandlodgeht, General Manager at Boreland Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

thanks for a lovely review we are glad you enjoyed you stay
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The premises appear to be in the process of being refurbished, signs in place certainly advise this. The bedroom we were allocated was a family room very cramp but clean and the toilet/shower room had been renewed. They had however not put in a shaving mirror the one roof light fitting had to cover both the toilet and shower area. The floor tiles did not appear to have the coefficiency of friction suitable for a wet surface. The staff member of duty was very helpful. Breakfast is an added extra. You get what you pay for in this price bracket.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aberdeenvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here over 4days for T in the park festival.
Really nice hotel and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, we were working at the festival and coming and going at strange times, Damien and Josie couldn't do enough to help us arranging taxis, letting us have breakfast a bit later, sorting us out with plates and cutlery when got home late with a take away curry.
My one bad comment would be the curtains in the room, they didn't really hold the light out but other than that... Top service!!!
Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bert9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borelandlodgeht, General Manager at Boreland Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

thanks for a lovely review we do appreciate feedback and the time it takes to write it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

we had a great time here nice people and really good value we will come again next year thanks
Everyone dont know why some complain we happy

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funyug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borelandlodgeht, Manager at Boreland Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thanks for a lovely review it is much appreciated thanks again for all the team here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews