We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property
Shoreline at low tide with some oyster catchers on the hunt.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shoreline at low tide with some oyster catchers on the hunt.
Front entrance to the apartment - on the bottom left. The apartment front.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Shoreline at low tide with some oyster catchers on the hunt.
Front entrance to the apartment - on the bottom left.
The apartment front.
Dining for four...with a view.
View over the Forth to Edinburgh and North Berwick.
View from living room - with the Bass Rock in sight.
Power shower and toilet facilities.
The King size bed, with the window facing the private garden.
Bedroom with new bed and new furniture.
French doors leading out to patio and garden.
Patio and garden area.
Bass Rock in the Background with sheltering oil rigs in the foreground.
The coastal path towards the Leven and East Neuks area.
The coastal path towards West Wemyss, Kirkcaldy and Burntisland areas.
A typical sea view along the Wemyss shoreline.
A walk along the beach towards the caves.
One of the caves - the Court Cave.
The ruins of McDuff Castle and Dungeon just 5 minutes walk along the beach.
The rugged coastline from the Castle.
An entrance to one of the woodland walks.
Another woodland walk.
The entrance to East Wemyss bowling green.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East Wemyss, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue P
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was set on the edge of Firth of Forth, had lovely view across. Apartment was very well maintained and had everything you needed for your stay. Beautifully decorated and well though out. Ideal location for travelling. Would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
Thanks for your review - we really appreciate your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
Please come back! Thanks for the fantastic review - this is our first year, so still trying to find our feet, but it looks like we're doing something right. Thanks again - Andrew & Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ambassado...
1 review
“Perfect base for enjoying the Fife Coast”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a very enjoyable weekend in East Wemyss where we completed another part of the Fife Coastal Path. The apartment had everything we needed and more. It is very well equipped and even includes a wee garden out the back. We enjoyed spacious rooms and excellent value for money. We even saw a roe deer pass by the lounge window! Only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer as the weather was fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colin B
1 review
“East Wemyss”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely stay in a clean, fresh flat. Quiet location with nice sea view. Bench at front great for catching the morning sun and by afternoon the back garden is a sun trap!
Owners very attentive and we would stay again....recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotku14
West Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two night stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean flat, Andrew very friendly and helpful . Drove to St Andrews would recommend Balgove Larder , brilliant farm shop and great barn where we had excellent steak dinner . Lovely coastal walks, friendly cosy local pub within walking distance. Great value for money and we found it good quiet location to come back to for relaxation after our day visits. Leven beach , Kinghorn and Falkland nice places to visit not too long a drive , great scenery

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing