We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bike Ride Stop Off” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ferguson Fawsitt Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ranked #1 of 2 Walkington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bike Ride Stop Off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed one night here with friends on a recent bike ride around Yorkshire. The room was excellent and very clean. The rooms are separate from the pub/restaurant area so that was great (no loud noices). We had a drink in the pub the night before and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was lovely although not everything on the menu was available. All round a great B&B in a lovely picturesque village.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    50
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
50
75
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good selection of food and drink - all sensible prices. Clean and tidy rooms, well equipped and well decorated. Great surroundings. Would recommend this hotel and restaurant. Will certainly stay if back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have to say that since John took the reins the place is getting better and better.
We held our wedding blessing supper at the Fergie in April and were allocated "Smokers Bottom" to us and our friends - the area proved perfect. The food was extremely good and exceeded our expectations - in particular the Fish platter, Steak pie(s) and Lemon Meringue pie(s).
The service was outstanding and having attended more than one event at the Fergie in the past 2 months we know that John is a consistently good host and the staff are spot on.
We hosted breakfast next day at the Fergie for the Blessing party and again , we were not disappointed - excellent service and food of a high standard. Feedback from our guests (who were staying there) suggests that the accommodation was of a very good standard also.

Room Tip: No comment on rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Amazing venue for a celebratory event, such as we had there recently. Jon and his staff were amazing, both with the preparation for the event and delivery of service on the day. The Food not only met our requirements, but exceeded our expectations. All 10 Accomodation rooms were booked by our friends and I know that they had a great time during their stay in Walkington. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Modfather29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay overnight after our trip to Beverley racecourse, this was a perfect location as it was less than 10 minutes drive away. Rooms were excellently decorated and clean and staff were very friendly and responsive to our needs and the price was very reasonable. Definitely a hotel I would visit again and would not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Clean, over-heated room; plus-good cooked brekkie... Friendly Mine Host! Carvery supper rather slow in coming, but Yorkie banter in bar well worth the wait! Lovely local village: close to many East Riding sites. Recommend this accommodation: near decent grub and in great location.


Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alastair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Room was very clean, purpose built away from the main pub thus very quiet. Smart fresh décor well equipped with a decent bathroom. Powerful shower and hot towel rail. Good selection of tea, coffee, chocolate making facilities in the room. Had a traditional breakfast which was nice, served hot on the plate to your table. No sign of any fruit juice etc but I may have missed it. Staff were very friendly and pleased to help. Pub is very traditional with old décor and a cosy open fire. Ales on draught and served at a good temperature.
Forgot to mention the wifi worked fine but Voda phone and O2 signal was bad in the room. (Not the hotels fault though)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walkington
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lairgate Hotel
2.7 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
5.4 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
4.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferguson Fawsitt Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferguson Fawsitt Arms

Property: Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Address: East End, Walkington, Beverley HU17 8RX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley > Walkington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Walkington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferguson Fawsitt Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ferguson Fawsitt Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms Walkington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing