We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ranked #1 of 1 Walkington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed on 14th April and attended a conference there on 15th. I would highly recommend a stay here and also as a venue for a conference. The General Manager and his PA went out of their way to be helpful and together with a pleasant, clean room, a good night's sleep and a good conference room, I had a very very pleasant time in Walkington and in particular at the FF Arms. Would highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    56
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
56
82
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend, at the recommendation of a friend.

When our hostess saw that my husband was in a wheelchair, she immediately looked at swapping our room for one that would be more accessible. We assured her that, as long as we could get through the doorway, we would be fine but thanks for checking.

Our room was exceptionally clean, warm, spacious and stocked with ample tea, coffee, hot choc and bickies (no need to beg for more at reception!) The bedding was crisp and sparkling white and the pillows were a squishy delight.

Again, there was no shortage of bathroom products and the bath itself was lovely and deep - I was able to submerse both knees and shoulders at the same time!

We had dinner in the carvery restaurant and we were very impressed with the range on offer and the price. The bar had a good selection of beers, spirits and bottles.

We had a full English breakfast which was well presented and very tasty.

The staff were all polite, well attired, friendly and helpful.

We shall certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family enjoyed a huge reunion in the function room here. It was perfect for a large group as we could all line up at the buffet / carvery and order what we wanted. There were so many options to choose from including a wide range of meat. They were even able to cater for my vegetarian needs with a wide range of roast vegetables, a yorkshire pudding and vegetarian gravy. The staff were very helpful regularly making sure everyone was happy. The function room itself has a lovely historical feel and is very open, I imagine they would be able to cater for very large groups.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have just come back after spending a couple of days at the 'Fergie' a great experience, purpose built accommodation which was of the highest standard, lovely new en suite, clean fresh bedding and a bed as comfortable as sleeping on marshmallows, with the added benefit of being 150m from the main public house, I might also say if you have problems with mobility it would have great access too.

The main public house is traditional with a contempory edge, very warming, food was lovely a wonderful choice, served as a huge Yorkshire portion! Great value for money. All the staff couldn't have been more helpful, especially Ben and the manager Kevin whom entertained us throughout the evening... I won't say any more! But thank you it was superb service

Walkington is literally 5 minute car journey from The historic market town of Beverley, or equally a 20 minute walk across the Westwood, with excellent paths etc.

I have stayed in Beverley on numerous occasions and have in every establishment found the accommodation to be pricier and not nearly as nice as the Feguson Fawcitt, in my opinion stay the 3 miles out of Beverley here and you won't regret it, I paid £65 for two of us per night with a mammoth breakfast included, the great atmosphere was free! :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caley1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the "Fergie" last night as a quick stop over before a business commitment. It was a good experience. The accommodation - although separate from the main Premises, was roomy, clean and airy. The bed was very comfortable! The best of all though, was breakfast. I have stayed in many places on business but this was a breakfast to die for!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We approached our two days at this establishment with some trepidation having read the reviews for 2012 on Trip Advisor. What a pleasant surprise. We were greeted warmly and were very embarrassed, having insisted on seeing the room before booking in, when we found a spacious en suite room with quality written all over it. The place was spotless- gleaming. There was more room for clothes storage than even my wife would need for a two week holiday. The bed was comnfortable, clean and furnished with first class linen.

Our reluctance to book in had reached the manager, Kevin's ear and he was able to explain that he had taken over last October since when he had effected major changes including staff training which really showed. Brilliant

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elikapowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Spent 3 wonderful nights with my syster and mother at the FF Arms. We were blessed with good weather. Fabulous food in very comfortable surroundings. Excellent staff, who very attentive. Popular with the locals which is always a good sign. Sunday lunch is not to be missed. Very handy for Beverly. Would thoroughly recommend and will go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walkington
2.6 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
2.7 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
552 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
4.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
4.5 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferguson Fawsitt Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferguson Fawsitt Arms

Property: Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Address: East End, Walkington, Beverley HU17 8RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley > Walkington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walkington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferguson Fawsitt Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ferguson Fawsitt Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms Walkington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing