We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Ferriby
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hallmark Hull thanks to a Virgin Experience pack, so it's hard to say if it was value for money as we didn't pay for it. However I can say it is a very nicely designed hotel, the room was very comfortable, the restaurant food is very good and the staff nice and helpful. There were wedding parties on both nights, but rooms must be well isolated because it didn't bother us.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view on the Humber river are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us and hopefully you will be back for another favourable visit in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    291
    141
    77
    50
See reviews for
145
392
21
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I got a chocolate fizz spa day for my birthday and was booked in for a sunday for the hallmark hotel to call me last minute and cancel it due to ill staff. I then called up to arrange another date and was told I would have to wait 3 months to book back in!!!! This is very unacceptable. I then called to speak to the manager who advised they would call me back to get this sorted so I have waited all afternoon for the call its now 7pm still no call, I rang up to chase this call up and the managers swanned off home!!! And i was told to call back another day ..... angry isnt the word im fuming. How disappointing!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cassielouxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Please accept our sincerest apologies for having to re schedule your beauty treatment, one of our therapists is genuinely ill and attend hospital over the weekend. I would like to confirm our receptionist has return your call as agreed and booked you in at a more convenient time, we will ensure you are well looked after.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessle, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Words cannot describe how fantastic all the staff were at the hallmark in the lead up to the wedding and even after our big day. They were more than happy to go above and beyond to meet all of our requirements to make our wedding very special. Bridget was lovely and helpful and every bride should have a stephanie as she was by my side throughout the day and no task was to large. In addition to this the food was excellent, as was the service of the meal. It was the perfect setting and venue with breath taking views that showed in all of our photographs. overall I would advice anyone to stay at the hallmark and cannot find even the smallest of faults to comment on, because of this i would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff at the hallmark hull, Mr & Mrs Parkes x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiLee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your special day and Bridget and the team looked after you every step of the way, genuinely we look forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

cannot fault the hotel at all. Been done up great and looks fantastic. Where the whole thing was let down was the reception, breakfast was included in my stay however the receptionist mentioned the £9 charge when I checked in so I didn't have it. Only found out when I checked the receipt. The restaurant is good if a little expensive. Nice place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmp_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our hotel, please accept my apologies for your poor experience with our reception team, I will feed back your issues and ensure no future guests experience any such inconvenience. Hopefully we will see you return again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

its the second visit to this hotel but i must say the first was by far the best.
The couple of bad experiences we had on this visit would not stop us from visiting again but it spoilt our relaxing weekend!!
It was mainly the very hot room me and my husband had and even with the windows fully open, it was like being in a sauna so we hardly got any sleep( room 19) by the way.
And my sister was in room 8 and was disturbed all night by the people from the party running the corridors and then couples arguing until 3am!!
It wasn't the relaxing weekend we had planned for my sister after just having an operation.
The food in restaurant is lovely but don't eat too late as the menu becomes limited and things run out so choices are less.
And watch out for the supplements as they do state some on the menu but not on the grill.
All the staff are lovely and quite young and seems to do quite alot of hours.
You see them all day and night then at breakfast.!!
Some of the staff will remembered us which was nice.
worth a try

Room Tip: all i can say is that number 19 is a no no for views in a corner bottom floor but in quieter area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bramble2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you returned for a second visit, please accept our apologies for the noise from other guests you experienced and for the uncommon situation with certain items not being available in our Brasserie. Please do not hesitate to let me know when you are looking to return again and I will ensure it is a more relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
431 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on the walking package which we found on their web page. Tony on reception was very welcoming and as well as checking us in quickly, gave us directions to nearby Hessle and a cash machine. Our room is lovely. It is nicely furnished, well designed and comfortable. We have a view over the gardens to the Humber and bridge. The bathroom is great with a huge, huge tub.

There is a fitness centre and beauty and relaxation centre. We were not able to get an appointment for a manicure and massage as they were very busy, so book early. They also have a fitness boot camp on a Monday, Wednesday an Saturday which looks a lot of fun

The food and service in the restaurant is certainly very good, especially at breakfast. The dinner menu is good if you eat meat but if you are a vegan or vegetarian there is not much choice. As the hotel promotes health, beauty and fitness it would be good to also see a healthy option on the menu or calorific values printed on the menu to help us make healthy food choices.

Last night after our evening meal we took our coffee out onto the deck to enjoy the fine views. We saw two deer running through the gardens of the hotel. It was a very special end to our day as while walking we had seen birds and hares too.

We would stay here again and would recommend to friends and family. The beauty of the Yorkshire Wolds came as a surprise to us and as keen walkers we will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fareastjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including the beautiful views and location; I will discuss feedback regarding healthy & vegetarian options with our Head Chef to improve for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Beautiful East Yorkshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here over a weekend for a wedding. After a few hiccups with our booking initially we had a lovely stay. The rooms were spacious and clean, food in the restaurant was beautiful and plenty of choice at breakfast. The waitress, Mollie catered to our every need, always friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
The only negative was that the rooms were very warm,however fans were provided upon request.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoops5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your short stay and will pass on your compliments to Mollie for delivering great service. Hopefully you will return again for another favourable visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ferriby
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hull West Hotel
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
5.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Hull

Property: Hallmark Hotel Hull
Address: Ferriby High Road, North Ferriby HU14 3LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > North Ferriby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Ferriby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Hull 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 is Hull’s year, the Hallmark Hotel Hull is the only place to enjoy it from. The hotel has dramatic views over the iconic Humber bridge and is located just a short 10 minute drive away from Hull city centre. There is plenty of on-site parking at the hotel, along with free Wi-Fi, 95 bedrooms including family suites, 17 acres of wonderful grounds and even a helipad is available for helicopter access to the hotel. Why not enjoy a delicious meal in the Brasserie or wine bar or relax by watching BT Sports from the comfort of the lounge. Unwind with the help of the beauty/fitness/treatment rooms, sauna and gym. The hotel also has five meeting rooms with capacity for up to 200 delegates and some beautiful grounds, ideal for wedding photos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elizabeth Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing