We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent venue for events and first class customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Ferriby
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for events and first class customer service”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have used the Hallmark numerous times for business conference and the facilities and staff are absolutely first class. Really the best in the Humber region. I've also stopped overnight regularly and the rooms are spacious and modern and (most importantly for me) quiet. Food in the brasserie is excellent as are the snacks and lunches served in the bar area. Overall this is a first rate hotel for business travellers and anybody stopping over in Hull. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, it is always great to hear we are delivering a memorable customer experience and great service, hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    293
    146
    77
    51
See reviews for
146
399
21
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Friday lunch at Hallmark Ferriby has become a habit for us because of the lovely service Joanne provides. She has been consistently pleasant, efficient and helpful no matter how many events being handled simultaniously. She presents herself in a professional and friendly manner and is a true asset to the Company.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, it is great to read you enjoy a regular lunch in our lounge and Joanne as always ensures that you have a memorable experience, hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a great 4 start hotel on the our skirts of hull. Very reasonably priced, great service and an amazing view over the Humber. The restaurant manager Grace is fantastically helpful as is Hannah in the restaurant who did a great job.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatLudlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit and will pass on your praise to both Grace and Hannah, hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great place for a meeting or just to relax, outstanding views of the Humber Bridge and the River. From the reception through to the bar every person is greeted.
For coffee lovers, Joanne makes a great Americano, the atmosphere in the bar/lounge is warm and welcoming, Joanne makes each person feel valued, excellent personal service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you enjoy using our lounge and make the most of the stunning setting and great service; we look forward to seeing you return for the foreseeable future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night away to celebrate her birthday. The hotel is very smart and the rooms are lovely.

The staff are pleasant and helpful and we got checked in with no problems. The room was very smart with a nice big bed and flat screen tv. Only problem was that it was hot in the rooms due to the pipes running through it.

The food was very nice but the portion sizes were rather small. I got a cheese board for my dessert which had 5 crackers but only 3 small slithers of cheese! Drinks were expensive but it is a hotel after all.

The website says the hotel has leisure facilities but this was not the case. None were available as they were getting a refurb.

We had a nice stay and would use hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeandnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay, our leisure facilities are advertised on line as open from June 2013, sorry you were unable to use them during your recent visit. Hopefully we will see you return again in the not too distant future and enjoy everything we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Every time I visit your hotel I am always given great customer service by your bar person Joanne. She is always friendly, attentive, professional and efficient. I have noticed she has a great memory and always knows what the customer would like. A great place to meet for a business meeting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review, Individuals like Joanne; make all this difference in delivering a truly memorable visit, I appreciate your feedback and hopefully we will continue to see you returning on a regular basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I am a regular visitor to the Hallmark hotel using the venue to grab a coffee and do some work in the roomy bar area as they offer a very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere plus its free wifi which is always a bonus.....
Every time i walk through the hotel door i am greeted by a great team of staff that are both polite and welcoming.
No more so then Jo Watson, Jo works the bar area and always welcomes you with a smile and the offer of making you a hot or cold drink, Jo personifies great customer services and nothing is too much trouble.
A great team that keeps you coming back to this venue.......

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review, good to hear you enjoy using our lounge on a regular basis and we appreciate your custom, Jo is a great asset to our team and I will pass on your positive feedback, I am sure it will make her day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ferriby
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hull West Hotel
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
5.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Hull

Property: Hallmark Hotel Hull
Address: Ferriby High Road, North Ferriby HU14 3LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > North Ferriby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Ferriby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Hull 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 is Hull’s year, the Hallmark Hotel Hull is the only place to enjoy it from. The hotel has dramatic views over the iconic Humber bridge and is located just a short 10 minute drive away from Hull city centre. There is plenty of on-site parking at the hotel, along with free Wi-Fi, 95 bedrooms including family suites, 17 acres of wonderful grounds and even a helipad is available for helicopter access to the hotel. Why not enjoy a delicious meal in the Brasserie or wine bar or relax by watching BT Sports from the comfort of the lounge. Unwind with the help of the beauty/fitness/treatment rooms, sauna and gym. The hotel also has five meeting rooms with capacity for up to 200 delegates and some beautiful grounds, ideal for wedding photos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elizabeth Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing