We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect pet friendly cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach House
Bedroom 1 ensuite with electric shower and king-size bed. Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Coach House
Bedroom 1 ensuite with electric shower and king-size bed.
Kitchen Area
A guest
Second Bedroom
Bedroom 1 ensuite with electric shower and king-size bed.
Open plan sitting area
The Coach House
Arial View
Kitchen Area
First Bedroom
Coach house with parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Canonbie, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
florencec...
Welshpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

located in a quiet area in the village the cottage is very comfortable and very clean with wonderfully comfortable beds the best nights sleep I've had for a long time the cross keys pub in the village serves good home cooked food dog friendly and pleasant staff there a good walks around the area and some interesting things to see and do further afield Trevor and Denise the owners are very pleasant and helpful all in all I could not fault the cottage or the place and its friendly people

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
Thanks very much for staying with us, hope to see you again for the next family wedding!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek J
1 review
“Wonderfull place we will visit again”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The owner was very welcoming on arrival bread Biscuits & milk was left on the kitchen table The cottage is very clean and tidy
the dog loved it as the cottage has its own fenced garden
We will be going back

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W
2 reviews
“A home away from home”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I genuinely don’t know where to start. After not having a holiday away in 11 years I picked the coach house for me and my spaniel for a new year break. The most amazing comfortable and lovely cottage - fantastic hosts (the welcome basket is a lovely touch) and a great base to enjoy long doggy walks in Canonbie and Langholm. Also a very poignant trip to Lockerbie. Feel I’ve only scratched the surface of what this amazing area has to offer so will be back! Fantastic beautiful cottage - thank you very much Denise & Trevor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Thanks very much for your review. See you again later in the year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelaura1
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New year break”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed at the cottage end of December to 1st Jan. Cottage is excellent and real home from home and has everything you would expect. owners are very welcoming and cottage is set in ideal location. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this cottage to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karentopp...
Shotts, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect week away”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would highly recommend anyone to visit this cottage . Absolutely gorgeous inside and out . Perfect for a break away with the two dogs , walked for miles. Denise and Trevor are very friendly and welcoming and they are both very helpful. Will definitely be back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2017
Thank you for your comments. Look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinrodb...
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely, clean, homely accommodation, with a warm welcome from the owners.”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Trevor and Denise were there to welcome us and show us round.
Clearly they've spent time and money modernising this coachhouse, and we were delighted with the whole package. The welcome gift of bread and milk was also appreciated.
The kitchen/diner was well equipped; the lounge was comfortable and modern; the bedroom(s) were immaculate with a very comfortable bed; the shower room was also nicely presented.
There was even a separate garden for our (and our dogs) use.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you very much for the review. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandrapet...
hull yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this cottagefor 4 nights with friends and our dog the location was lovely and peaceful the cottage was excellent everything was very good very clean and everything you need for a perfect stay we love the decoration and the beds where very comfy and each bedroom with its own ensuite was perfect we loved the tartan stair carpet had lovely days out and a lovely welcome basket was a nice surprise thanks we would definitely come again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you, hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing