We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hospitality with great facilities provided”

Byreburnfoot Country House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canonbie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Byreburnfoot Country House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Canonbie B&B and Inns
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality with great facilities provided”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

The hosts spend their time tirelessly giving their guests the service and hospitality that one would expect of a top grade hotel.
Tastefully furnished and decorated to a very high standard the bedrooms are equipped with really good beds and super linen = all to ensure a good nights sleep.
We really enjoyed our week at Byreburnfoot and the weather was fair so we could enjoy the well maintained garden and local walks.
Highly recommended but only to fellow travellers who can really appreciate a high standard of quality of service and accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petesalmonla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

We arrived at Byreburnfoot to be warmly welcomed by Bill & Lorraine, were provided with a much needed cup of tea and home made scones. We quickly felt as though this was home, and were given lots of information re the house, the gardens and the surrounding area. We had booked for dinner which was cooked by Bill and was first class. A good nights sleep in the very comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast set us up for the next leg of our trip. We were truly sorry to have only booked for one night and will definitely book again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

From the moment we arrived at Bill and Lorraines lovely home we were given the 5 star treatment. The accommodation was perfect in every way, the home cooked food (breakfast and evening meals) were cooked by Bill to perfection with Lorraine organising the finer details. From my many years of travelling in the UK and staying in all kinds of accommodation this is the only one I would give full marks to and I shall definitely be paying Byreburnfoot more visits in the future. Well done Bill and Lorraine.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

This wonderful B&B takes your beath away from the moment you go up the drive, the gardens are imacculet and provide much of the fruit and veg served so well by Bill. His "Flower pot" home made bread is wonderful and the home made lemon curd Mmmmm I'm salivating thinking of it.

Last year I stayed in the self catering stables converted by Bill and had a lovely week whilst fishing for Salmon, having a drying room in the accomadation was invaluable.

This year I graduated to the "house propper", it is simply wonderful, especially the suite I stayed in with a relaxing area to read in comfortable setees and the bed was soooo comfortable ..

I have already booked a return visit this time with my girlfriend as I've enthused about it to her since staying.

Highly reccomended definately a five star experiance.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suffolk-Hobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

Visiting Dumfries and Galloway on a very short break we stayed at this Country House B&B. It is beautiful in a lovely garden setting overlooking the River Esk with woodland walks a few minutes away. Even the pouring rain could'nt spoil the autumn colours. Excellent sized room overlooking the front of the house onto the garden and river beyond. All mod-cons, flat-screen tv in room along with CD player, DVD player, kettle for tea and coffee also chocs and fresh fruit. Home-made cakes and tea when we arrived to have by a roaring fire. But the best bit for me was that they were so helpful, friendly and flexible. No problem about eating out that evening, and breakfast when we wanted. I would recommend this place to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mharp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

I have nothing but good things to say about this fantastic B&B. The hosts were so welcoming and friendly and the house is in a lovely quiet riverside location. Bill is a passionate cook and it showed from the tea and cake on arrival, through a superb dinner to the top notch breakfast (I highly recommend the pancakes, bacon and maple syrup). It's a beautiful house with lovely rooms and great local walks. I really can't think of any negatives.

M & E Molony. Edinburgh

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aftermaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

Wonderful location, accomodation and great hosts.
Food great in a quiet retreat.
Fishing good too!!

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank petesalmonla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Byreburnfoot Country House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byreburnfoot Country House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Byreburnfoot Country House Bed & Breakfast
Address: | Byreburnfoot House, Canonbie DG14 0XB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Canonbie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Canonbie
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury guest accommodation in lovely period home. Attractive riverside setting. Popular salmon & seatrout fishery. Fishing available by arrangement. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing