We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passage House Hotel, Devon - Spa treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingsteignton
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    429
    186
    76
    50
See reviews for
158
607
31
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Booked this hotel with Tesco vouchers for a weekend break, so certainly good value. Very comfortable, and pretty location on the River Teign. Would visit again. Would like to stay in the South Lodge for better views of the river.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norahs296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards

Carley Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Recently been to an event at the BW Passage House.
I don't often write reviews but the staff were so great I thought they deserve the credit.
Nothing was too much for them and they worked very hard to make my family's experience as comfortable as possible.
Will defiantly be returning and highly recommend.
Thank You

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Bob T,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is much appreciated.

I am so happy to read that we made your visit to the hotel a pleasurable one.

We will look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Carley Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we had bought an amazon local deal. The hotel location perfect as on River Teign. When we checked in we were early but planned to leave our bags and return later on that day The receptionist on duty was obviously not a local was not very friendly and insisted that we had to go into an office and print off the amazon voucher. So if you have one of those deals then don't forget to take the voucher with you! We had dinner both nights and food very good indeed. Breakfast also excellent and freshly cooked to order so no having to queue. We did have two issues as the wi fi didn't work properly and the tv in our room wouldn't change channels. That was a pain. We drove to Teignmouth then did a lovely walk along the path next to railway to Dawlish Warren then got the train back. The weather was perfect for Nov. Drive to Ness Beach and walk through the smugglers tunnel down to a beautiful beach. well worth upgrading to a river view room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do advise all guests who have purchased their voucher that are required to bring their voucher with them, so that we can authorise their stay. But we can complimentary supply a computer and a printer if you do forget to bring the voucher with you.

I hope that we can welcome you back soon

Kind Regards

Carley Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Absolutely amazing attention from the BWPHH for our "Cots for tots" charity event this weekend...

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and special mention to Carly for attention.....

We are going to do a dinner/dance here next year...

Aside from this, we've not stayed here but as locals have often used the leisure facilities and eaten here and like the place loads!

BTW, the trains stop around 2330!

Great views from the terrace...you can see all the way up the river ...

ATB,J.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merseygull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your view.

It was our pleasure to be able to support such a worthy charity! It really was a special day and we were honoured to be part of it.

We will look forward to seeing you again soon

Kindest Regards

Carley Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny South West
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel on a couple of occasions whilst at functions and on both occasions was totally satisfied. The staff are helpful, the rooms are modern and spacious, cleanliness is very good and the breakfasts are tasty, don't be in a hurry but why rush!
Would certainly stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room with a terrace overlooking the river, the view with the sun rising over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scratchgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed our stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards

Carley Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

excellent service from all the staff from Danielle through to service staff
when we first went to the passage house to arrange the use of the hotel for our wedding reception nothing was to much from any of the staff
And every time we went back and made changes it was not a problem so came the day of our wedding and we couldn't have asked for more the food was great and staff very attentive to all our needs from arrival through to when we left the next day.
The rooms are good size and well maintained
would recommended the passage house to anyone and everyone

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbenn1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PassageHouse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear MrBen1971,

Congratulations on your Wedding!! It really was a special day and we are so pleased that you enjoyed it.

I have passed on your kind words to Danielle.

Look forward to seeing you soon

Kind Regards

Carley Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsteignton
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
1.9 mi away
Cockhaven Arms
Cockhaven Arms
#1 of 1 in Bishopsteignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#2 of 3 in Teignmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ilsington Country House Hotel
11.9 mi away
Bovey Castle Hotel
Bovey Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Bovey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
15.9 mi away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel
Address: Hackney Lane, Kingsteignton TQ12 3QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Kingsteignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingsteignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Teign estuary, BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel offers a comfy-contemporary atmosphere for any business or leisure stay. With a total of 90 well appointed hotel bedrooms with en-suites and holiday apartments which have spectacular South Devon riverside views and a luxurious leisure suite with a Steam Room, Sauna and well appointed Gym. Our Beauty Salon offers a range of treatments, massages and aromatherapy. Centrally located between the busy city of Exeter and sea side town of Torquay, BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel is a unique location that ensures that you and your guests will enjoy the benefit of a delightful riverside setting as well as the unique accessibility whether they are travelling by road, rail, or air. All this makes BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel one of the most perfectly positioned venues in Devon. Situated just off the A380 and M5, our conference hotel in Devon is only 15 minutes from Exeter city centre and offers ample free parking and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passage Hotel Newton Abbot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing