We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Say hi to Gary and Denise at Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandiacre
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We found this hotel very had to find it is not signposted in the town very well. But on arrival it was like an oasis. It is surrounded by lovely gardens. Check in staff were pleasant and the rooms were very good. We dined in the restaurant for dinner and the food was excellent . The highlight of our stay was the breakfast staff. Gary greeted us at he door like a long lost friend. He showed us the various buffet choices and then showed us to our table. Service was excellent thank you Gary and Denise for your great service. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elainetucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven-Coulam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I am pleased that Gary and Denise provided outstanding service at breakfast. Their names will be put forward for our Employee of the Month award. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 564 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location with secure free parking, superb breakfast with a great variety to cater for all tests and good evening meal. Room was very spacious with a 32" LCD tv and very clean. Would stay here again as cant fault it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night. It is two minutes off the m1. You can hear the m1, but the hotel is well signposted.

There is a barrier entry system for security. The hotel is not the prettiest, but has a large car park. The hotel has a large reception. The rooms are nice and clean.

Breakfast was a treat and overall the customer service by all the staff is excellent and seem to really care.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife and 2 teenage sons. The car park was secure and gated and the reception attended by excellent and helpful staff. The family room was a little too "cozy" but had all of the amenities you would expect, as wll as being extremely clean. The restaurant service was excellent and the food outstanding, and not to expensive. I would certainly visit this hotel again, with the only fault being the size of room

Room Tip: Ask fot the biggest room available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here at last minute due to work and had a very good night,
the food was absolutely excellent and the best i have had whilst staying away for work in the last few months. the staff were also very helpful and polite and me me feel at home, even although when i checked in i had just come from a very dirty work site and was coverd in dust and dirt.

Room Tip: this was only ten mile fron the holiday inn at the nearby west midlands airport but was £30 a night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and you kind comments which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

we arrived here on Saturday late afternoon, very quick check in. dinner was served at 6.30pm we went to the restaraunt and found a table. we queued up for starters, some people found trying to get soup and hold dishes was a problem, they should have had a member of staff doing this or serving you. then the main course small fish cakes, pasta, chicken chasseur ( with more mushrooms than chicken), new pots with soil still on them, carrots cauliflour and broccoli. no sauce for fish. very disappointing then dessert was cheesecake or gateau. no tea or coffee. no smile from staff but the lady behind the serving station was doing everything even helping dishing out the soup. where were the rest of the staff. Breakfast was better the only fault with that was we were not checked in so nobody came to us. after we finished breakfast I asked a staff member if there was tea or coff available and they said when you went to your table you should have been asked. well nobody came therefore if I hadn't have asked then we wouldn't have got one. but we could have been anyone trying to claim a free breakfast. very poorly organized for coach party. if you weren't on coach you were greeted and welcomed. but overall the rooms were nice and comfy with a huge tele

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzieHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your constructive feedback. Your comments do not reflect our normally high levels of service and I am very sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been passed to our management team for review. Once again thank you for your time and your valuable observations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here last night in a very small family room. It was clean and had everything you needed though. The beds were quite hard so didn't sleep so well. The hotel is nice but a little dated. The bar area was nice but when I asked for a glass of Prosecco (which was on the wine list) they didn't have any - disappointing. There were no vending machines if you wanted a drink for night. The breakfast was good and the staff were extremely efficient despite it being very busy. All in all a good stay but considering the price would stay in a Premier Inn next time as better value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandiacre
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
3 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Trowell M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
386 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Donington A50
Days Inn Donington A50
#1 of 1 in Shardlow
380 reviews
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Address: Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Sandiacre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandiacre
Price Range: $64 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether planning a leisure break or business meeting the Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham M1 Jct 25 is ideally located at Junction 25 of the M1. The city of Nottingham is just 8 miles from the hotel and boasts a wealth of sporting activities including bowling, indoor cricket and ice-skating, visit Trent Bridge Cricket Club, Holme Pierrepoint Water Sports, Nottingham RaceCourse or the famous Ice Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham m1 Hotel Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 Sandiacre, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing