We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Stay and would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandiacre
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here with friends for the cricket. Far enough out of Nottingham to not be hugely expensive when the cricket is on and decent facilities.

Rooms was clean, spacious and thankfully air-conditioned. Car parking is plentiful and included.

Didn't want to eat in the hotel so asked staff and got some good recommendations.

Staff were knowledgeable and friendly, hotel was quiet and got a decent nights sleep both nights.

Bathroom a little dated but everything worked, was clean and would happily recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope that you enjoyed the cricket.. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 531 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Nottingham rammed because of the cricket forced a move further out of town. Near the motorway but the noise not heard in the hotel. There isnt any places near so eat in the hotel two nights. A reasonable choice but quite a few things not available on the menu.

Romms a a good size but a little dated and the air cond didnt work very well. The shower was old and hard to control.

what was good was there were plenty of staff who were helpful and friendly and the grpounds are pleasant with lots of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and for your constructive feedback. This will be shared this with our Management team for review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I would like to have reviewed this hotel in more details but as it was a late check in and early departure without breakfast this is how my expirience of the hotel was.
Arrived at 22:15 plenty of Car parking space as the hotel is in it's own grounds. check in was quick and easy affair with the two ladies on reception in a very jolly frame of mind. I stayed in Room 148 which was strictly a one person room, the room was very space efficient, and nicely decorated, BUT THE BATHROOM LOOKED LIKE SOMETHING OUT OF A 1980'S TRAVELODGE AND THE TILES LOOKED LIKE THEY WERE OF THE SAME ERA !! the shower was excellent and you could set the temperature you wanted and it didn't run cold.
As it was a very hot evening it was good to have a ground floor room with air conditioning that you could actually control without it getting either to stuffy or bitingly ice cold !!

YES - I Would stay here again either on business or leisure and would probably recommend it to the people i know.

Room Tip: it seems most rooms are in a quite location as the hotel is in it's own grounds !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your constructive feedback which has been passed to our Management team for review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here on Sunday 7th July for one night as i was attending a School Site Manager's Conference there on the Monday. Only had a single room which was small but very clean,well equipped and tidy. The only negative was that the mattress on my single bed in room 232 was very hard so I found it difficult to sleep. I would have given a 5 for this hotel otherwise. Speaking to other delegates I was not the only one who felt that the mattress was too hard. All of the staff were friendly and helpful which always makes a big difference. The food served to us in our get together on Sunday evening was lovely as was Breakfast and the Conference lunch, in fact out of 6 annual conferences at various towns and cities across the country this was the best food that we have been served. The Conference room was well prepared and nicely set out, Overall I would say that this hotel gives excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind feedback which will be shared with our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights on a business trip. Staff were helpful and cheerful. Room a bit grimy. Smudged and dirty light switches showing that the rooms are superficially cleaned. Food average. Good location though. It's a Holiday Inn - not the Ritz!! So, average and does the job.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your constructive feedback. I am disappointed to note your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. This does not reflect our normally high standards and your observations have been shared with our Head Housekeeper for review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Booked two double rooms bed breakfast & evening meal for a one night stay. The hotel is superbly located and the staff were efficient and friendly. The rooms were well equipped, clean, & comfortable. The meals were excellent and all four of us would certainly use this hotel again. The lounge area was plain but adequate, but at the price we paid this is an excellent value for money hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are on two levels and you need to book an upper floor room if you don't like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Sure, if you want to be dazzled by facilities, this isn't the place for you. But if you want a hotel where the staff is incredibly responsive and helpful, stay here. On arrival, we realized that the allocated room would pose problems for my disabled mum. The receptionist shifted us into another room. Each request we made was met with efficiency and kindness.
The breakfast was the best I have ever eaten in a hotel: tasty, hot, and plentiful. The dining room staff at breakfast was delightful! And check out the pancake machine.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Grice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandiacre
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
0.7 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Trowell M1
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
12.8 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Address: Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Sandiacre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandiacre
Price Range: $69 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether planning a leisure break or business meeting the Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham M1 Jct 25 is ideally located at Junction 25 of the M1. The city of Nottingham is just 8 miles from the hotel and boasts a wealth of sporting activities including bowling, indoor cricket and ice-skating, visit Trent Bridge Cricket Club, Holme Pierrepoint Water Sports, Nottingham RaceCourse or the famous Ice Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham m1 Hotel Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 Sandiacre, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing