We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Private and sheltered rear south facing courtyard New Hot Tub and gazebos with heating and lighting for year round use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Private and sheltered rear south facing courtyard
New Hot Tub and gazebos with heating and lighting for year round use
large kitchen with freeview TV, dishwasher and range cooker with double oven
large kitchen with seating for 12 people.  2 highchairs also available.
Lounge seats 14 with sky TV plus over 200 DVD's
Lounge overlooking courtyard.  Working log burner with free logs.
Games room with countryside views
Master bedroom with 1 king and 1 single beds.  Travel cot also available. Sleeps 3
2nd ground floor bedroom with 1 king and 1 single bed, sleeps 3
Main ground floor bathroom
Games room with snooker, darts, playstation, karoke and loads more
Bedroom 3 with Freeview TV 1 double bed and 2 single beds
sleeps 3
Bedroom 4 with Freeview TV, 1 double bed and 2 single beds, sleeps 3
Upstairs cloakroom
ensuite to master bedroom
Entrance hallway with double wardrobes
Inner hallway packed with local information
Gated entrance with parking for 4 cars
View from front door and kitchen window
Sunrise from front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Crook, County Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helen a
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed with a group of friends for a birthday 2nd feb. Well what can i say white view lodge has everything you need and is spotless and organised. You have your free parking 4 fantastic bedrooms with hairdryers in them . A beautifully large kitchen with everything you could need in it like home from home . The large lounge has seating for everyone which is lovely when all sitting together with the log burner on lovely and cosy . There is a laundry and games room with a huge range of games to suit all ages . Not to mention the hot tub in the wonderful enclosed garden. Would definitely recommend well worth the stay we all had a great time .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful review. Please come back and visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beryl D
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Really beautiful lodge and very comfortable. Perfect for our family get together.
Everything single thing we needed was provided, and the owner Sue, added some extra treats too. The Hot tub was really Great and well used by us. We all had the best time and would highly recommend it to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
Thank you so much for leaving this review. You were wonderful guest, please come back and see us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacgoundr...
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“White view lodge”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Fantastic weekend with friends, cottage is absolutely spotless, more than enough space for 12 people, brilliant hot tub, totally equipped for everything you need, would definitely recommend and will certainly be back again, fantastic place for a get together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It means so much that you have taken the time and trouble to leave a review. Come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent - very clean and well equipped!”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location! Close to Durham City Centre. Newcastle and Gateshead Metro Centre not too far away either. Plenty of bars, restaurants and takeaways in Crook. The property is beautifully decorated and well equipped with a games room and superb hot tub in the heated patio area outside. As it sleeps up to 12 it's an ideal place to get away from it all with a group of friends, as we did. All in all we couldn't fault it and had a brilliant weekend. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
Thank you very much Jean. It’s great when you hear such good comments and very kind of you to take the trouble to post on here for us. Come back soon, thanks again, regards, sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet H
1 review
“White View lodge”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This place is absolutely amazing. There is everything that you could possibly want . Deco is very tasteful. Views are stunning. Will definitely be going back. Had a fantastic weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Come back soon. Kind regards, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“white house lodge”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

on entering property there was an overpowering smell of stagnant water coming from bathrooms, there were no outside bins available had to put black bags in a dirty untidy garage, parts of garden untidy with broken equipment lying around could not let my grandchildren play. The hob and oven very old and of poor working order, no baking trays in one which was to big meat tin was old and unusable, one teatowl no oven gloves two very small serving dishes. laminated rules and regs scattered all over house resembling a military camp. We were informed one day before that owner was not happy about dogs although advertised on web and board in garden it was dog friendly. My wife and I had to shop and spend a considerable amount of money to obtain cooking equipment tp make a Xmas lunch to our standard. We did not expect to have to do this after the money we payed for the four day use of the house. Could not recommend this as it was not to our standards.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Thank you for your review. This is sadly the first time you have mentioned you were dissatisfied with the property. The garage was out of bounds and not available to you. The side garden is fenced off and signed no admittance. You did break furniture and kitchen items and left dog faeces inside the property and all over the grounds. The range cooker is only 3 years old and I have previously received compliments on how clean the property is. If you had mentioned any of this whilst at the property then I would have course come over and put these things right for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma E
1 review
“girly weekend away”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had an amazing weekend away with the girls house is amazing really big loads of room great for family's and weekends away amazing views and town centre not far would definitely come back again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Come back soon. Regards, sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing