We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable, fully equipped old stone...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Disley, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MikeBHayw...
Haywards Heath
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A very comfortable, fully equipped old stone cottage”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage, in Higher Disley, is close to Lyme Park and the Peak District. It is ideal for walkers and general tourists although the access road is a little rough.
The cottage has been very tastefully modernised and has all creature comforts. On occasional rainy days we were quite happy staying in.
Matthew met us as arranged to show us round and lived close by in case we needed any help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireB79...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a gem! The place is absolutely lovely and the owners were great. We were a group of four adults and four children under three. Everything was clean, the kitchen was well equipped and the bedroooms were beautiful. The best thing though was the lovely enclosed garden which gets the afternoon sun and has beautiful views across the valley.
We will be booking a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola D
Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage for new year”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Booked to spend new year with friends and really couldn't have anything better. The layout with big kitchen and wood burner was perfect for our jigsaw and lounge upstairs with amazing bedroom was perfect. A stroll down to the village where there is a choice of decent pubs and a short drive to pride and prejudice house. Will deflnately be back. Thank you to Matthews uncle Mark for sorting us out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“This was a super place to stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Disley Hall is a tastefully-modernised old building with character. We found it clean, well-equipped and the linen and towels were lovely. I was with my retired family members and we all agreed that it was a great place to stay. As we enjoy walking in the countryside, this was an ideal situation for us. We spent two nice days around Lyme Park, a day at Ladybower Reservoir, walking around Edale and on The Monsal Trail. It was an enjoyable week staying in a very nice property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was so warm and comfortable
Liked least: parking is tricky but we managed ok
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us all, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay at Disley Hall. It is great to hear that it was equipped with everything you needed, and it sounds like there was bags of things to do in the area, just the stately homes seem like they'd keep you busy for some time! We will be sure to pass your comments on to the owner and hope you return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeanette...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brillant Cottage lovely place to Stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hi there beautiful Cottage - owner could not be more welcoming or helpful. Cottage has everything you could wish for. Fantastic location for us as we were near to family. Thinking of re booking for next year. A*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain M
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 Star accomodation - 1 Star access and parking arrangements.”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautifully renovated Grade 2 listed property. Luxuriously appointed and finished throughout to the highest standard. Stylish, comfortable, characterful. Helpful and attentive owners on site. Would stay again in a heartbeat, if only ...

... access and parking to the property were dramatically improved. Disley Hall is approached via an exceedingly narrow unmade and pot-holed road, Parking area (2 vehicles maximum) is very small and shared with neighbouring properties. We drive a large luxury saloon car fitted with low profile tyres, and found it virtually impossible to approach the cottage without grounding the vehicle. The grinding of metal on stone was matched only by the grinding of my teeth!The owners of Disley are aware of the difficulties and told me that they have plans to create a new, larger, parking area in a nearby location. Let us hope that they are also able to arrange for the approach road to be resurfaced also.

Wonderful property. Lovely owners. Shame about the access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The characterful and luxurious accommodation.
Liked least: Access and parking - a nightmare.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, we’re glad you enjoyed the property. We’re sorry you had trouble with access and parking, we have always made it clear that the property is accessed via an uneven road and that care must be taken. The owner is currently investing in alternative parking facilities for the property and these will be completed in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing