We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch!”
Review of Disley Massala

Disley Massala
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Disley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Derbyshire, U K
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Went using a Groupon voucher but will definitely be going again! Food delicious and very generous portions, excellent service, couldn't do enough for you. Easy parking and they also do a great deal on a Sunday. Will become a regular for us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Star015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    31
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and price as always!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Myself and my partner have eaten here quite a few times and absolutely love it. I have eaten curries all over England and around the world so I know a good one, and this is right up there. The service is excellent, the quality and diversity of the food is top notch and the drinks are also suprisgly good and reasonably priced (normally I find curry restaurants lack in the quality of their wines, beers but this place is excellent). They have a great deal on for two people most days, where you get 4 pop's and extensive pickle tray, any starter each, any main course each, a HUGE naan bread and rice, ice cream or coffees for £25 in total!!! Very impressed and will continue to go...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigBoyBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have lived in the High Peak for 10 years but always head back to Manchester for our curry. We have never found anywhere that lives up to our usual restaurants standards until now. We had a beautiful meal which was fantastic value. The quality of the food was beautiful and the portions were that big I took home a doggy bag. The atmosphere was lovely with very relaxing mood lighting and the waiters were friendly and chatty. We will definitely be back again soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janberry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service & food”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were originally seated next to a large party, which was fine, but when another table became free, we we asked if we wanted to move to the quieter spot. Food very good indeed and the naan is served in a way I've never seen before!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TJHPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely curry with helpful friendly staff”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

we ate here one saturday night a few weeks ago, the staff were very welcoming and friendly, food was beautiful and service was great. will be returning for my birthday in 2 weeks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disley Massala also viewed

Disley, Cheshire
Disley, Cheshire
 

Been to Disley Massala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing