We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish wine bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Frankies Wine Bar

Frankies Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Disley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
cheshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stylish wine bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

After several visits..this is a lovely wine bar which offers more snack style food to compliment your drinks.
I find it's a great place to meet friends for lunch in contemporary/rustic decor with friendly staff to serve you. We've relaxed here in the evening too in a nice atmosphere and often use as a pre-dinner meeting point with friends.
The food presentation is good and we found the service equally so..considering on our last visit there was a large party in on the same day. We weren't forgotten.
Don't go expecting a comprehensive style restaurant menu. Do enjoy the cakes!
We'll be back again soon!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank vanillaskyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    35
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely warm/welcoming wine bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

What a cracking little bar this is, me and my wife nipped in for a drink before we visited the nearby Italian. The place is lovely and welcoming with amazing wood furniture, comfy sofas and roaring log fires. We only stayed for one drink as we were dining elsewhere but I have heard that the food here is good. We shall look forward to returning to try the food and stay for a bit longer.

Helpful?
Thank Hawtin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wow! What a lovely place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We just had a Xmas party at Frankie's .
Fantastic food,top notch service and a really nice atmosphere.
Everyone had a great night.
Highly recommended,we'll be back

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere, delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Visited Frankies several times now for lunch with friends. Every visit has been fantastic tasty food, presented beautifully. The decor is welcoming too - warm with a homely open fire - Perfect!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and I called in for lunch one Saturday a couple of weeks ago and liked the atmosphere so much that we went back the following Tuesday for a mid week meal. The braised steak meal was delicious and the menu excellent value. Our New Zealand wine was very competively priced and all in all we had a great time and will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scout6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankies Wine Bar also viewed

Disley, Cheshire
Disley, Cheshire
 
Kettleshulme, Cheshire
 

Been to Frankies Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing