We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolute bliss!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dinas Cottage

Front of Dinas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Dinas
Front of Dinas Kitchen/Side View Dinas Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of Dinas
Front of Dinas Kitchen/Side View
Dinas Front Door
Dinas Double Bedroom
Dinas Dining Area
Dinas Kitchen
Dinas Kitchen/Diner
Dinas Shower Room
Dinas Lounge with Sofa Bed
Dinas Lounge
View outside Dinas
View out Dinas 2
Outside Dinas Picnic Bench
View on side of Dinas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phvee
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolute bliss!”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

what a find, the cottage was extremely well fitted and finished, so clean and welcoming.
the location was wonderful with lovely views ,a joy to savour every day.
we spent time in local pubs and particularly enjoyed a fine steak and ale pie at the druid inn.
we also had a lovely steak dinner in the "harrod" at devils bridge, with a special mention to the red kite diner who do a great breakfast fry up!
the walks around the countryside were very tranquil and we enjoyed relaxing by the lakesides.

we really want to praise martin and emma who provided us with a lovely cottage ,and with all sorts of really nice touches included in the price we felt it was very good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of the accommodation,
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2014
Thank You for reviewing your stay with us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Mid Wales and our holiday cottages! Thanks/Diolch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey C
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage, excellent amenities, internet access and pet friendly”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fabulously renovated cottage with amenities such as a pub, shop and garage all within a 5/10 minute walk away. The view from the doorstep is outstanding and a must for bird lovers. You can sit all day and watch the Red Kites and numerous other birds. The walks in the area are fantastic and our dog loved the area.

There is good internet access in the property and ample parking. The log fire in the front room is cosy on an evening and the cottage is immaculately clean and has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The finishing touches are extremely appreciated such as logs and firelighters, tea bags, milk and even binoculars.

I cant wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the front door and all the extra touches in the cottage. It is also pet friendly and has good internet access
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2014
Thank You for leaving a great review, we appreciate any feedback and want everybody to have the best stay as possible. Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks/Diolch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jcbaxi
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely weeks break in this delightful cottage”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow...what can we say? I am some what reluctant to put a review on here in case it attracts too many visitors! Seriously though, we had a lovely time, the quality of the finish and cleanliness of this property is first class, the views, wildlife and birdwatching here are outstanding...

Great views of Red Kites, great flyby's by the RAF and USAF's finest, lovely friendly locals and owners. I would not hesitate to recommend this for a holiday venue as it has the right mix of quality, privacy and stunning scenery.

The area is ideal for both walkers and cyclists, we have had a wonderful week cycling around the area and found it stunning and very much look forward to a return visit. We wish the owners every success after all of their hard work last year in developing the property but please remember to leave space for our return visit :)

John & Nikki Chaplin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, really pleased people are enjoying the cottages after all the extensive renovation work. The views are the reason we purchased the property which we're more than happy to share with such nice people. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Diolch/Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing