We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable well equiped property in tranquil...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Aberporth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grumpy285
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable well equiped property in tranquil setting.”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2014

A well equipped comfortable 'homely' property in a lovely tranquil environment and we were greeted in a warm friendly manner. The property was ideal for our needs (with the added bonus of a ground floor bedroom and bathroom) with comfortable sitting rooms, bedrooms and kitchen. The only downside was that the property was 'tired' nothing a lick of paint and general maintenance would not address.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plenty of space, inside and out!”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this house for an extended family holiday, and found the variety of bedrooms suited us well, and there was plenty of space downstairs including the formal dining room and cosier kitchen. The children enjoyed the space outside to run around, and the adults enjoyed the views and the peaceful location.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L
1 review
“A lovely house and grounds, great for a family hol;iday”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

It is a lovely place, peaceful and private, handy for beaches and countryside.
Comfortable and well equipped. It housed our four generations easily. We were welcomed on arrival and well looked after during our stay. We are coming again for the same week this year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamescim
Sussex, England
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Large house & grounds for extended family gatherings”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the property (last time was over 5 years ago) and had no hesitation to return as the house has plenty of space for a large extended family gathering, with plenty of bedrooms and living space downstairs.
The heart of the house is the kitchen which has large table in the centre and an Aga keeping the room warm in the corner (there is a second cooker by the side if you want to cook things quicker!). It is also very well equipped with every possible utensil and plate sizes, and you can either eat in the kitchen or use the formal dining room if you all want to sit together.
The living room is just about big enough, but like most family groups people were split between all the different rooms as there is so much space!
The bedrooms are all on the large size and bedding provided is very good with enough bathrooms to allow everyone enough time to get ready.
The other highlight is the garden which is huge and plenty of space to play hide and seek or have an egg hunt!
The property also has WIFI but the speed isn't great but just enough to keep teenagers connected...
We also booked a Tesco delivery to arrive on our first day, but Cardigan is only a 20 minute drive away when you need to restock.
Overall if you are looking for a big house for a family gathering or with a group of friends this is a great house, and the surrounding area has plenty to keep you busy for trips to the beach, walks or visit to Cardigan castle.
Also we found a number of restaurants in Cardigan who would take a big group (see my other reviews)

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: It is an older property, but this add to the character!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
384valeri...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely spot to spend a holiday”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

large house to accommodate 8adults and five children raging from 115years to 2years ,big garden to play games in .lots of places to visit we had a great time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gracious house in lovely grounds”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2013

Our extended family had a lovely holiday in this house. It is a most charming early 19th Century house with a big very well equipped kitchen, excellent bedroom, posh dining room (rarely used), adequate sitting and TV room etc. It is in the most beautiful grounds with a croquet lawn and views.You approach the house along a drive through a bluebell wood. It is some way from the shops , but we did not find this a problem. We were happy staying for the day at the house and grounds but there is reasonable access to beaches and nearby towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Charm of house and garden.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RELAX IN A LOVELY COUNTRY RESIDENCE”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I took my adult children, their partners, offspring and our three dogs for a week in the country. Parc y Gors was a large, welcoming residence with fabulous grounds and its own small wooded area. It was a well equipped, warm and comforting base when the rains came, as they often do in West Wales!
Location was good too. Secluded, but not remote. Lots of lovely beaches to visit and not too far from holiday type attractions, if liked.
A memorable house that we all loved.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing