We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”
Review of Three Rivers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Rivers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferryside
Certificate of Excellence
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I booked by calling them at 07:15 in the morning - call taken by Caroline
Very nice location
Very clean room
Very nice indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi as well as Sauna and Steam Room
All staff very polite and friendly specially Caroline and Rob
I requested 'strict' vegetarian meal without onion and garlic and they made superb meal for us
Would definitely go and stay with them again
The view from room 23 - superb...nice river/ocean and chirping of birds when you wake up
Beds very nice and comfortable

Room Tip: Rooms on Second floor overlooking the river front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durgesh Madhusu... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    56
    25
    18
    12
See reviews for
62
58
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at the 3 Rivers, it was only a 1 night stay but had to come on here and let people know how nice the Pentra cottage is which is part of the 3 rivers cottages up the road, ill add the photos shortly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilnChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontycymmer, South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night.
We had gone on a night out and was late getting back but had no problem just used side door so no restrictions on being back at a certain time.
Lovely big room with seaview. Qiuet location but an ideal place to explore surrounding areas.
Lovely breakfast.
Friendly staff.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budweiserlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Lovely hotel in a great location, perfect for cyclists located on routes 4 and 47-both traffic free. Great staff and value for money with a pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Also provide secure storage for bikes. Can't be beated for location and price, food and drinks very reasonable plus very clean

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in the self catering cottage " the cart shed", which is 500 yards up the road from the hotel. It was our second visit.
We (mum, dad , one child and one young labrador) have enjoyed the walks in the countryside, the beaches and the castles spread out in the area. After a day out, we have relaxed in the hotel pool/jacuzzi ( not the dog :-)) and played pool in the bar before returning to the cottage. We had brought a few meal ourselves, but also took to the local take aways in Kidwelly, which was cheap and had massive portions. Especially the curry was good.
Lunches have been packed lunches or pub meals.
The hotel staff and owner are Super friendly and helpful and make you feel so welcome ... like family.
The cottage is done up nice and proper, a good mixture between cottage and modern look. Everything is clean, despite the fact that they allow dogs, so respect to the cleaning team.
Only downside is lack of mobile phone signal, but my husband think that is fantastic, as it is the only way he gets me away from work.
The hotel has wifi, so occasionally an email sneaked through, and we searched the Internet for further information of places we went to.
We will probably come back for a third visit next year.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshbourneAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

good news the few staff we came across were briliant, the food was good, you will not go hungry, the bad news the room we had there was a chip in the bottom of the bath room could have been cleaned better than it was not £120 worth. with no fuss they moved us to another room there was a crack in the wash hand basun, the grouting in the shower was poor and durty. every so often there was a rumbling noise through out the day an night, this brings me to the trains, the tracks were 200 yards away the trains run 24 / 7 you need to be a heavy sleeper or drunk, there is a caravan park to the right and n front of a briliant we had to remove the cover off the pool to have a swim after weighting 20 mins for someone to prep the pool area, the room its self was big but again cups left durty the hovering had not been don leaving a mess by the french windows and under the bed, we did find a pound coin.

Room Tip: briliant vue in the front if you ignoor the caravans and rail line, no veu in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My partner and I have stayed in this hotel 6 times now and absolutely love it,
The staff are very friendly and the welcome you get is fantastic,
We always go there for our little get away from everyone we live the pool and food is great,
We are going back April 12 for weekend but this time taking the chdren and in laws I'm sure they will live it aswell :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendymac1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferryside
10.4 mi away
Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
10.0 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
125 reviews
7.2 mi away
Falcon Hotel and Restaurant
16.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Hotel

Property: Three Rivers Hotel
Address: Ferryside SA17 5TU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Ferryside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferryside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Rivers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden gem situated in the Carmarthenshire seaside village of Ferryside nestling on the Three Rivers estuary enjoying superb views of Llanstephan Castle and Carmarthen Bay towards Caldy Island and Tenby. An idyllic setting.Completed in 2003 using original stone to match the existing Georgian House combined with the highest quality materials and expertise, evident throughout the hotel, all bedrooms are en-suite, spacious and tastefully furnished. Deluxe rooms all have sea view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Three Rivers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing