We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Ramada Cambridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxworth
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Our stay suited our need to be on the outskirts of Cambridge to attend a funeral.

Check in was pleasant and easy, room was clean enough and once the window was closed was quiet, the aircon just coped to keep the room pleasant, might of been finger trouble from me though with the controls..

Our double bed was a bit on the uncomfortable side and had clearly seen better days,however, our teenage sons bed was perfect. and the linen was spotless as were the shower towels. The shower had copious amounts of hot water at a good pressure.

There were coffee/tea making facilities in the room but we didn't find these until too late as they were hidden away in a draw. There were ample TV channels, but we were not there to watch TV.

Food is available in the near service station if that's your thing.

At £59 per night for three of us, there are no real complaints, however, to be picky our room was getting a bit tired around the edges-would we stay again- Yes

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalimugmug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 523 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2010

Professionally managed no frills accommodation, as expected from a big motorway hotel chain. Surprisingly quiet. Clean.
I'd rather stay in this than in many of the 'family run small hotels' you find everywhere, but that is personal preference.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frommunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Advertised as two double beds - was actually one plus a sofa bed. TV only had first four terrestrial channels, SKy News, FilmFour (with a Sky error message pasted across for the whole 48hrs), and extremely distorted Channel 5 (unviewable). Supplied enough tea/coffee for one person (on both nights) even though there were clearly three persons booked into the room.

AC useless - room extremely warm even with window open.

BUT, far enough from road to be quiet, and food court offers great choice.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
Thank PhilW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sky1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockyroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valetta_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio la 207 o comunque quelle che guardano sul retro ( bella campagna verde)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottormambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boxworth
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Swavesey
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#10 of 37 in Cambridge
1,122 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cambridge

Address: Extra Services A14M11, Boxworth CB23 4WU, England (Formerly Days Inn Cambridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Boxworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxworth
Price Range: $59 - $1,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off junction 28 of the A14, Ramada Cambridge is just 6 miles from Cambridge city centre. There is a 24-hour reception, free Wi-Fi and free parking. Every spacious, air-conditioned room at Ramada Cambridge has a flat-screen TV an en suite power shower. Ramada Cambridge is ideal for visiting Cambridge city centre, Newmarket Racecourse or Duxford. Stansted Airport is a 40-minute drive away. Children up to 12 years stay free of charge. Discounted rates at Duxford Imperial War Museum are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cambridge Hotel Boxworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing