We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mould in shower”
Review of Ramada Cambridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxworth
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“mould in shower”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

i stayed to half my journey but wish i hadnt . i moved fridge and it was stuck to wall with fluff n cobwebs. handwash covered in mould. wardrobe wouldnt shut. shower was so bad i couldnt go in it. is in services but no security to stop randomers walking into hotel corridors. not happy email going to head office with pics

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelsurfer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    167
    112
    57
    69
See reviews for
108
141
45
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

arrived 8.00 booked in no lift to floors room very tired, beds very soft the cost £55.00 with no breakfast could have stayed at a better hotel just off the motorway for around £60.00 including breakfast

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Ramada Cambridge, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. I apologise that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
I am sorry that you found the bed provided for you to be too soft and that this did not make for an comfortable stay. We are always working to improve our hotel and the service we provide and have already renovated some of our bedrooms, which we will continue to do in the new year.
Should stairs present a problem for any of our guests we are happy to allocate rooms on the ground floor, this is not always possible on the day of arrival however but should any guests have any requirements for their stay with us and inform us in advance we will always try to accommodate them.
We do try to keep our rates competitive and with breakfast at £4.95 per person we feel that the rate, should you choose to have breakfast, would be of a similar rate to other hotels in the area.
Again, I apologise for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boxworth hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Booked a room only for one night, just for a sleep stopover on our way from the North to the South. The rate was rather good, there is plenty of free parking, and the free wi-fi worked fine, at least at our ground-level room. We did not expect luxury from a Days Inn, but this particular hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The room was large and comfortable, same for the bathroom, basic amenities were provided free of charge, and we had a quiet night's sleep. The only unpleasant thing was a stale hallway odor, but it did not affect the room. It was my first stay at a Days Inn in the UK and I will not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Decor getting a bit tired and it is false advertising to say it has WiFi - virtually impossible to connect to the internet , probably slower than the old dial-up days, not helped that you can not get a 3G connection in this area and the hotel can not phoning. If you want to cut off yourself from the outside world this is the place for you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

stayed here recently for 8 nights great value and very helpful and friendly helpful staff. no complaints whatsoever. would use hotel again and would have no problem recommending this establishment.great base to explore the surrounding countryside and cambridge city itself. the food establishments attached to the hotel are a nice bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had a one night stay, opted for superior upgrade at £59. Welcoming reception area and staff very friendly. Nice room with fantastic queen size bed which I could have taken home with me. Everything you needed was in the room which was quite cosy in decor. My wife and I would definitely stay there again. Good value for money and situated right next to food outlets and WH Smith. Thought it might be noisy from road noise (A14) but double glazing completely blocked it out.

Room Tip: The bed size was well worth the extra £10 for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have stayed at this particular Days Inn on a number of occasions as I still find it tremendous value for money especially when I book it through Lowcost Holidays (otherwise - if you book direct it is a tad high on occasions). I also like it but more importantly - so does my 4year old son who despite staying with me at a number of, shall we say, higher ended places, still talks about and wants to go back here. Nothing much has changed (on saying that there is a more fresher smell about the place) only the breakfast arrangements that weren't fully explained or I simply didn't 'get it'. Now - you have to choose what you want the night before and go for it the next morning at reception (I was expecting a tap on the door with somebody bringing it - now that would be a nice touch) and eat it in your room. Mainly (well only) continental - I didn't even mind that the main reason being, I am always on a diet so cereal does me just fine but if you like your fry-ups and decent coffee and tea in a morning etc I guess that you have to go next door and buy your own which I can see being aggravating and I am not sure if they still contribute towards the cost if you turn theirs down. Apart from that - I still like it, it is convenient and the staff are more than friendly. Good facilities next door and like I always say - go for a long weekend - visiting/sightseeing etc- working arrangements cheap and cheerful but I can see the breakfast arrangements kaiboshing that market - stay any longer - I wouldn't personally unless you are really on a budget and accept what it does on the tin. Enjoy and best wishes if you have taken the time to read this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boxworth
4.2 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
9.8 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cambridge

Property: Ramada Cambridge
Address: Extra Services A14M11, Boxworth CB23 4WU, England (Formerly Days Inn Cambridge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Boxworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off junction 28 of the A14, Ramada Cambridge is just 6 miles from Cambridge city centre. There is a 24-hour reception, free Wi-Fi and free parking. Every spacious, air-conditioned room at Ramada Cambridge has a flat-screen TV an en suite power shower. Ramada Cambridge is ideal for visiting Cambridge city centre, Newmarket Racecourse or Duxford. Stansted Airport is a 40-minute drive away. Children up to 12 years stay free of charge. Discounted rates at Duxford Imperial War Museum are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cambridge Hotel Boxworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing