We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpfull staff”
Review of Ramada Cambridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxworth
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Although the carpets in this Days Inn are showing signs of wear the staff were very helpful and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately due to an outside occurrance there was no hot water on the second morning of my stay this was compensated by a good discount on departure. Quiet rooms are a distinct advantage and I would certanly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 518 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you are working in or around Cambridge you could do worse that staying here. Good selection of food outlets in the services and remarkably quite in the rooms unlike a lot of these places. Also only 6 miles or so from The Cock @ Hemingford which is deservedly a top notch restaurant, check it out if you have a chance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A bit outside of Cambridge but considerably cheaper by far than city centre hotels. Basic room , comfortable, not much in the way of amenities but it is in a service area so plenty there.Well wrth the money - better than I expected and I'll go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelmo_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The good:
Quiet, clean and spacious room
Comfortable pillows
Coffee/tea in the room
Overall, this hotel was everything you could expect from basic accommodation
WiFi available

The not-so-good:
-Staff at front desk wasn't very helpful
-The phone in the room doesn't allow external calls

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We had fun here just outside Cambridge. 4 people in one room - it was warm and comfy. I don't like those prefab type bathrooms but it was clean. We liked that it was on the same site as a motor way service centre - we could choose from KFC, mexican or cooked meals for dinner ad there was costa coffee. Then we got comics, magazines and news papers from wh smith and went back to the room to watch x factor in the room. It was good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickMikeburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good value compared with private B&Bs in and around Cambridge, many of whom charge far too much. The room was spacious, well laid out and attractive. It was very quiet too - no road noise audible from our room. On the downside, the room had a musky, slightly stale smell to it and the bathroom was a bit scruffy with some mould between the tiles. Breakfast offerings at the cafe in the service station are very poor. Much worse than any other budget B&B (It's been my 'pleasure' to stay in most if not all of the other chains, over the years!). Overall, it's fine for one or two nights, providing you get a good deal.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room. The grass area outside had a ground level about 1metre above the floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a budget motorway style hotel. The rooms are very very large the bathroom is end unite power shower. Has flat screen free view tv and free wifi. There are plenty of drinks choice in the room inc coffee tea biscuits. I think for a travel type hotel this is far far superior then comparative travelodge style hotels. The size of the room and the free wifi propels this hotel to a higher level than its nearby competitor ( which I've Aldo stayed at). The act it now has a bar area means you can grab a beer and watch the tv Saff are very friendly. The servivces next door offer all sorts inc simply food and costa along with mac D. I do think some reviews are quiet harsh from people comparing it to 3 and 4 star hotels. It's a motorway lodge. A good one at that. Pretty much does wht it says on the tin. Clean friendly good location. It's improved it's facilities in the past 6 months

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Bmwroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boxworth
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Swavesey
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cambridge

Address: Extra Services A14M11, Boxworth CB23 4WU, England (Formerly Days Inn Cambridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Boxworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxworth
Price Range: $61 - $1,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off junction 28 of the A14, Ramada Cambridge is just 6 miles from Cambridge city centre. There is a 24-hour reception, free Wi-Fi and free parking. Every spacious, air-conditioned room at Ramada Cambridge has a flat-screen TV an en suite power shower. Ramada Cambridge is ideal for visiting Cambridge city centre, Newmarket Racecourse or Duxford. Stansted Airport is a 40-minute drive away. Children up to 12 years stay free of charge. Discounted rates at Duxford Imperial War Museum are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cambridge Hotel Boxworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing