We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Indian meals ever”
Review of Clifton Cuisine

Clifton Cuisine
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Shefford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to a wonderful Indian experience and adventure’Offering a relaxed, contemporary atmosphere in which to enjoy Asian cuisine,in nearly a decade of service, we strived to provide our valuedpatrons with nothing but the best variety and choice of dishes that is yet to be rivalled by any other restaurant of its kind.Our chefs pride themselves in preparing dishes that are made as authenticallyand naturally as possible. We do not use any artificial colouring and we only use natural herbs and spices.If you are looking for something different, for the authentic with a touch of theContemporary, and ingredients sourced from across the globe, then you needlook no further. Our chefs are geared to bring about a revolution with authenticity and quality all the way.We are always happy to meet our customers’ requirements.We will take into account allergies and particular taste preferences. What’s more, we are always open to comments or suggestions.
stevenage
Level Contributor
127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian meals ever”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I went here with my son and his partner in the early evening, we were made really welcome and offered a choice of tables. The food we ordered was plentiful and freshly cooked, it seemed that the menu was different to your usual high street curry house and really well explained. It was also very good value for money if I have one critism it's the fact that although we were served by at least 3 members of staff the guy who gave us the bill snatched the tip out of my hand and made it disappear making me think he had no intention of sharing it with other members of staff. I have noticed this happening in other Indian restaurants if I am pleased I like to leave a large tip but I also like it to go to all the staff, and also it is usual in English restaurants to say thankyou not snatch it out of your hand.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susansh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj m, Manager at Clifton Cuisine, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank You For Custom
its our pleasure
Looking Forward To See You All Very Soon
Regards
Raj & All the Members of Clifton Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    44
    11
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Found this resturant thoroughly trip advisor as we were staying near by. Previously visited a similar resturant in shefford but this was closer so we thought we would give it a try. Glad we did. The food was delicious - and better value for money. The whole family really enjoyed it. This is definately our new 'local' when we stay in this area... We will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisalwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj m, Manager at Clifton Cuisine, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank You For Custom
its our pleasure
Looking Forward To See You All Very Soon
Regards
Raj & All the Members of Clifton Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yuuuuummy!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited my brother and family for the day, they recommended this place, so we all got a takeaway. I can't say anything about the staff or the place itself as I didn't pick up the food, but the food was delicious and ready to pick up in about 20 mins. I used to live in the area and can't believe I have never been there before. However there was too much for me to handle and, alas, some got wasted.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faedensmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj m, Manager at Clifton Cuisine, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for taking time to write a nice review.
At last you found us and it will be a pleasure to meet you in the restaurant treat you to truly Indian hospitality
please ask for myself Raj or Jeanette see you very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good curry”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a few meals here lately after a couple of bad meals a year or so ago! Much improved and better quality food all round.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chev40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj m, Manager at Clifton Cuisine, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write nice review.
I was very sorry to hear you had a few bad meals from us but I am glad to hear that we have improved, and the quality of our food is much better. Over the recent years we have reached to a very high quality restaurant with all hard work always using fresh produce and quality ingredients.
regards
Raj & all the staff at Clifton Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best in the area”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Having lived locally for some years, we went to Clifton Cuisine for a Mums Night Out and we had a brilliant time.

The service was prompt and unintrusive, considering there was 8 of us we didn't have to wait for anything.

As to the food, one word.. Delicious!

It really was one of the nicest curry's I've had in a long time. We had a mixture of starters all of which were cooked to order, using fresh ingredients and the onion bhaji's and samosa's were crispy and moist, not greasy and mushy like a lot of other places.

The main dishes and rice were lush, and I would recommend a rice between 2 is more than enough (especially if you like your naan bread) and the curry's themselves were flavourful and wholesome.. The tikka does come up rather mild so if you like a medium heat I would recommend the khamiri dishes..

Families are welcome

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj m, Manager at Clifton Cuisine, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank You For Custom
its our pleasure
Looking Forward To See You All Very Soon
Regards
Raj & All the Members of Clifton Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clifton Cuisine also viewed

Shefford, Bedfordshire
Shefford, Bedfordshire
 
Henlow, Bedfordshire
Shefford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Clifton Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing