We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful short break”
other travelers have booked this property
Portsoy harbour just 2 minutes walk from the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Portsoy harbour just 2 minutes walk from the cottage.
Side view of 'Little Port' view of Moray firth from back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Portsoy harbour just 2 minutes walk from the cottage.
Side view of 'Little Port'
view of Moray firth from back garden
Al fresco in the back garden
Dining kitchen
Alternative view of Dining Kitchen
Alternative view of Dinging  kitchen
The cosy Rayburn
view of stairs from kitchen leading to sittingroom
sittingroom
Alternative view of sittingroom
Alternative view of sittingroom
Double Bedroom
Alternative view of Double bedroom
Twin room
Local watering hole which serves food just 2 mins walk from cottage
Sandend beach just 3miles away, great for dog walks and a day out.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portsoy, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susan D
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful short break”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved this cottage. It was warm and cosy and the perfect place for us to escape to for a few days in the October holidays. It’s beautifully maintained and very comfortable. The kitchen is particularly lovely - huge table which was great for my wife to work on her research at while I walked the dog or went for a swim. We loved learning to cook on the gas Rayburn. Would definitely recommend this rental property - be aware however that there are stairs both down into the kitchen and up to the bathroom and bedrooms from the entrance level where the lounge is. If you have mobility issues it might not be for you. Our little dog (sadly no longer with us) was really comfortable here too and we all had a lovely holiday. Thanks so much. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisSA44
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“really enjoyable stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely area, close to the harbour. Friendly people.
Warm and comfortable cottage, good for a family or a couple.
We enjoyed being able to take our dog too.
One day we would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a lovely cottage full of character, very comfortable and spacious. Only a few hundred yards from the harbour and very central for all the amenities in Portsoy but also in a nice quiet location. A very enjoyable stay, many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Many thanks Jane, for a lovely review, hope to see you back in the near future.
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rona M
1 review
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our third time back in Portsoy. We love the area and Portsoy is an perfect base to explore the area.
The cottage is an amazing place to stay with everything kept to a high standard and we cannot wait to return in the future!
Thank you so much
Rona and Michael

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you so much, it is always lovely to hear that the cottage meets people's expectations. hope to have you back in the near future.
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan A
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just spent a week in Little Port and it was relaxing and cosy. Cottage had all amenities you could ask for, very dog friendly and harbour just minutes away. Only comment would be the front garden could do with a tidy up. Otherwise a great holiday had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a cottage and location you would enjoy so much! Just a short walk to the harbour, cafes etc, shop, and walks to "cliffs" and village! Whatever you want to do is there to enjoy!
The cottage was amazing, two great bedrooms, large lounge and great family, homely kitchen/living room! Lovely large garden up on the rear of the property!
The local people are so friendly ... if you are and, easy access to other nearby beaches etc!
This is a property and location worthy of consideration!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing