We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel - shame about the communal breakfast”
Review of Newfield Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Newfield Hall
Ranked #4 of 5 Malham B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Extreemly beautiful house , stayed in stable block, bed was rather uncomfortable. Lovely pool open till late. Only thing that let it down was the communal breakfast as you sit at a table with strangers, also full of walkers - you get funny looks if your younger and not a walker

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemmaollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. All meals our are served in an informal, friendly atmosphere at tables for up to 10 guests.

Kind regards, Sarah
Research & Quality Manager
HF Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed over at a wedding...
Food fab
No closing the bar like other venues...4am..!
Facilities great.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevienorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I had a lovely holiday with HF at Newfield Hall. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The guides on the walkes are educated and very good. The walks are great with some stunning views. I was a little disappointed about the size of the room. I payed 7 pounds extra per night because it was a single room. The room was very small and dark but there are bigger single rooms that are worth paying extra.

Room Tip: Ask for the details when you're booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Els12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed here for a short break with HF Holidays, clean and comfortable room, generous portions of good food and friendly helpful staff. Would book another stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisep023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Last-minute booking for 4-day walking holiday in Sept 2010 at Newfield Hall HF Holidays centre. Extremely attractive country house hotel, beautifully located in southern Yorks Dales National Park near to famous Malham Cove beauty spot. Pennine Way long distance path runs besides Hall. Took the HF guided walks each day- medium difficulty mostly 9-10 miles, which were really excellent, varied, and covered different interesting areas of the National Park, with buses to drop us off. Well fitted/decorated ensuite double room in the stables was clean and comfortable. Full English breakfasts and 3-course dinners with broad choices were of excellent quality, as were packed lunches. Highly sociable HF formula mixes guests together at meal times/on walks and provides evening activities. Indoor pool for relaxing after walking, or croquet on the lawns were also offered. Friendly staff. Excellent value and quality all round for this type of holiday."

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKanalyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malham
0.0 mi away
Beck Hall Malham
Beck Hall Malham
#1 of 1 in Malham
1,011 reviews
0.0 mi away
Larpool Hall
Larpool Hall
#17 of 20 in Whitby
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thorns Hall
Thorns Hall
#1 of 1 in Sedbergh
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Buck Inn
The Buck Inn
#3 of 5 in Malham
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newfield Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newfield Hall

Address: Newfield Hall Malham, Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Malham
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Malham
Price Range: $128 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newfield Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newfield Hall is a grand stately home dating from the 1850s. With its impressive entrance hall and elegant lounges it retains its Victorian charm. With an enviable location, close to Malham Cove and surrounded by beautiful rolling countryside, it's not surprising that many of our guests return year after year. Today the building has been extensively modernised to suit the needs of modern visitors. We offer spacious en-suite bedrooms, an indoor swimming pool, fabulous food and spacious lounges to relax in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Newfield Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newfield Hall Hotel Malham
Newfield Hall Malham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing