We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing stay - helpful hosts- beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Granville House
Bell Busk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granville House
Bell Busk
Front garden Your private drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Granville House
Bell Busk
Front garden
Your private drive
Your private entrance
Kitchen with Aga ( instructions and recipe book)
Bespoke kitchen from 
Eastburn Country furniture
Home baking
Oak table and chairs
Butter churn
Large designer kitchen, a wonderful space to relax in
Some of your home appliances
Aga cookery
Piano with music
Large sitting room
Sit here and enjoy the views
Home entertainment
Master bedroom with 4 poster
Luxury bedding and lighting
Rocking chair
Double room
Twin room overlooking pretty back garden and Haw Cragg
House bathroom
Spring
Just a small part of your pretty back garden
Turn right over Red Bridge and right again
The flying Scotsman
Sit here and take your boots off
On the edge of the Yorkshire Dales National Park
Traffic
Bed time
The neighbours in the maternity field opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alistair...
1 review
“Very relaxing stay - helpful hosts- beautiful location”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very easy to find, the hosts are very helpful and welcoming, the house is very, very clean and has excellent facilities.

This is a good location and is an excellent base for touring the Dales.

Advice - ask the host to show you how to operate the heating, including the thermostat - also be aware you are receiving wifi access through the stone wall from the hosts's house so its only available in the kitchen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thanks for this great review. The central heating is set to 20C prior to guests arriving and the thermostat is on the outside wall of the utility room. We always show guests how to use the oil fired boiler. We were surprised that a self confessed central heating engineer such as yourself couldn’t find the thermostat. We offer super fast Wi-fi in the large kitchen and dining room which is a huge achievement given that we are on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales National Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorwon...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“We don't want to leave”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place is a heaven on earth. We will come back again with our family. It is peaceful and close to many working farms, perfect place for families with children. The AGA cooker and its living style makes it the highlight of our trip. Host Jeanne was really friendly and looked after us very well. Definitely recommended and you cannot get wrong staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Many thanks for this great review, good to know we were the highlight of your trip considering you also visited the Lake District and York. Safe journey back to Hong Kong and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Many thanks for this great review and for taking such good care of Granville House during your stay. We hope to see you again for all your other big celebrations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Many thanks for this lovely review and for taking such good care of Granville House during your stay we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
moojoo29
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cosy cottage in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with family and friends for half term Feb week. Lovely and clean, Jeanne the owner was there to give us a quick tour, which was helpful. The bedrooms were large and spacious, one with gorgeous power shower en-suite! Kids loved the musical instruments in kitchen diner which kept them occupied as the Wi-if was a bit hit and miss, especially upstairs. This wasn't too much of a bad thing though as we had to chat then!! The cottage is in a great location and we didn't have to drive on a couple of the days as there are lots of lovely local walks (and pubs!) nearby. So comfortable and relaxing, didn't want to leave, will definitely be returning!! Thank you! Xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you for choosing to spend your winter holiday, we very pleased that you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtWhite2...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Staff could not have been more helpful
Lovely setting
House is beautiful and so nicely decorated
Near other fabulous holiday spots
Perfect for us, so peaceful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Many thanks, yes it's a fantastic place for a holiday, even in January. Thanks for being perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louskause...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy relaxing stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the moment we stepped inside it felt so cosy and homely, loved cooking on the Aga so easy to use. Lovely views from all windows, great watching the birds from the kitchen window, the owners supply bird food. There was a robin we nicknamed him "Bully boy" as he kept guard over the bird table and kept chasing the other birds away, it was funny to watch! The house felt so warm with the Aga and the log burner going. Great walks right from the front door and the surrounding area, ideal base for visiting Grassington, Skipton and Settle. Richard, Jeanne and Russet the dog were very friendly and made us feel very at home. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and feel so relaxed it will be hard going back to work! Will definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thank you for coming to stay here for your January holiday.
We are absolutely delighted that you had such a great time and we would certainly love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing