We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem - fantastic place”
other travelers have booked this property
Granville House
Bell Busk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granville House
Bell Busk
Front garden Your private drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Granville House
Bell Busk
Front garden
Your private drive
Your private entrance
Kitchen with Aga ( instructions and recipe book)
Bespoke kitchen from 
Eastburn Country furniture
Home baking
Oak table and chairs
Butter churn
Large designer kitchen, a wonderful space to relax in
Some of your home appliances
Aga cookery
Piano with music
Large sitting room
Home entertainment
Master bedroom with 4 poster
Luxury bedding and lighting
Rocking chair
Double room
Twin room overlooking pretty back garden and Haw Cragg
House bathroom
Spring
Just a small part of your pretty back garden
Turn right over Red Bridge and right again
The flying Scotsman
Sit here and take your boots off
On the edge of the Yorkshire Dales National Park
Traffic
Bed time
The neighbours in the maternity field opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dowlo2
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem - fantastic place”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Spent two nights in this lovely house. A big thank you to Jeanne & Richard who own the property for being so helpful and nice - our boys loved feeding the chickens and the eggs. The property itself is a home from home and every detail has been thought through. We did the Settle to Carlisle railway - very nice scenery and a quick visit to Malham. Lots to do in this area. Highly recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your special birthday celebration here, that train journey is rather special and so close by .
Look forward to your return visit, we should have the TR6 ready for inspection by then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardnasTA
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Family Activity Holiday, superb House and Location”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is my first ever review! We stayed with our two children aged 11 and 6. Everything was as we expected and more, the house is lovely with everything you need. The views are spectacular and the location was perfect. We visited Malhamdale and did the circular walk, White Scar Cave, Ingleton Waterfall Trail, York and even went for a walk from the house which accesses the Pennine Way. The Aga was easy to use, despite previous comments and the owners provided a brilliant cook book with basic recipes and how to use the Aga, we were able to cook casseroles in the simmering oven whilst we walked all day. All cooking utensils were of the highest quality and I wanted for nothing.

We all enjoyed the Piano, guitar, puzzles and games. I was impressed that the house had everything from umbrellas to picnic blankets. It is clear that a lot of thought has gone into this house.

Thank you very much to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Aga
Liked least: Floor boards
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2015
Thank you, Really pleased that you had such a good time and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. We look forward to seeing you again, there is so much more for you do up here in the Dales
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew w
1 review
“home from home with great vistas”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

everything you would expect and more. loved all aspects of this cottage, beautiful cottage in a beautiful location. only 10 mins drive to malham with lots to explore, visited Harrogate and bolton abbey all close and easy to get to. cottage has lovely homely feeling but is very spacious, garden was nice to sit and have a pre dinner drink with fantastic views. owners are very friendly and welcoming. our party of six adults have had a great break, we didnt want to leave. will be booking again next year, a week just isnt enough.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2015
Thank you for leaving everything so clean and tidy. Really glad you had a good time and we definitely look forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetlana...
1 review
“Loved, loved and enjoyed the house and surrouning area”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed towards the end of February with two children. As my husband said:"I can't believe it feels like home". It is 10 minutes away from beautiful Malham attractions, endless walks and wildlife. Would recommend everyone to try and prepare some simple meal with AGA. It's gorgeous! After exhausting walks you are back in warm and cosy house with lovely views!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
That's great, thank you, and we hope to see you back later in the year.
Good to know you liked the Aga, I am wondering if you made that pudding in the recipe book?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R
1 review
“Lovely place to stay at a great location”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Granville House for the weekend with friends. The house is in a lovely spot close to great walks and within easy reach of Skipton. Very welcoming and the rooms were clean and tidy yet homely.
Would recommend a visit to Malham Tarn which is not too far away.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Thank you, looking forward to seeing all of you here again next year. We have added a good quality guitar since your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney991
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top class!”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a lovely house! It's obvious from all the reviews on here that this house is fantastic, and it lives up to that billing and more!
There are amazing views, big comfy beds, fab furnishings, a big tele, fab walks from the doorstep, a locally crafted kitchen, boot/drying room, big garden, cozy aga, wood burner etc etc Absolutely everything has been thought of and been provided by the owners, who live next door. They are friendly and welcoming, but unobtrusive.
I don't think you could get a better house in the Dales. Could not recommend highly enough.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2014
Well, what a great review. Glad you enjoyed your visit and come back and see us again and we will maybe have the TR6 rebuilt by then. Many thanks, Richard and Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan E
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Granville House - what a fabulous find, beautifully presented, exceptionally clean and the owners so friendly!”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Arrived on Sunday 5 October in beautiful Malhamdale in the Yorkshire Dales and found Granville House located just outside Bell Busk near Gargrave in a lovely secluded spot overlooking rolling hills and fields. Granville House which sleeps up to six people in beautifully appointed bedrooms was just like home from home with that hint of luxury. A lovely warm Aga greeted us as we entered the property and the standard of the decor was excellent throughout - we could see straight away that a lot of time, thought and effort had gone in to presenting the property which very much had a ' comfortable country feel'. The standard of cleaniness was excellent and everything with regards to the guests comfort had been thought of - there was even a keyboard which was great fun to play in the evenings (must brush up on my keyboard skills!). Jeanne and Richard were lovely people, very friendly and hospitable.

So often my partner and I are disappointed with holiday cottages but I will guarantee Granville House will not disappoint - only make you wish you had booked to stay longer! The Yorkshire Dales is a great place to spend a holiday and we are looking forward to our return to Granville House in 2015!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and the standard of cleanliness at Granville House
Liked least: That I hadn't booked to stay longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Thanks very much. We thought you were nice too and we look forward to welcoming you back - hope your house purchase goes to plan. If we can help let us know
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing