We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and ambiance”
Review of The Lister Arms

The Lister Arms
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Malham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $65
Cuisines: British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We've been named Yorkshire's Favourite Pub 2019, at the Great Yorkshire Show; a fantastic achievement and accolade that honours our amazing team. A stunning property located on the village green of Malham situated moments from Malham Cove, Gordale Scar and Janet’s Foss. Guests rooms are cosy, characterful and the perfect country retreat with all the comforts of home. Indulge in a delicious menu filled with seasonal produce, which means the menus are ever-changing and dishes are wholesome and hearty. Try the famous Lister home-made pies and the award-winning cask ales. Take a seat in the snug bar area by the roaring fire, the secluded patio or at the front and watch village life wander by. Part of The House of Daniel Thwaites collection.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight here and booked into the dining room which is very attractive. We could also have eaten in the bar or beer garden. The menu was good, there were specials too, service was prompt and attentive and - to be honest - near faultless in terms of the staff being attentive, friendly and informal. There were real cloth napkins, a good start in my opinion. We'll be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pyramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not my first visit to the Lister Arms, and certainly not my last. This time we each enjoyed a Sunday roast, one was pork and the other beef. Excellent quality and great VFM

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chrissP8995RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a most enjoyable night at The Lister Arms (Barn No 24) and highly recommend. Excellent food, staff and hospitality. Darren & Dee, thank you for making us feel so welcome. We'll be back! :)

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mustardred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 4 times now and it is always just as good. Three times have been with the dog and it is the most dog friendly place we have ever stayed and eaten in with him. When you are with the dog you can only eat in the Bar but that is fine and the pub food is lovely with a good few choices if you want a lighter bite or salad. The dogs are spoilt with dog biscuits from the lovely staff too. Great location for local Malham walks also. The only downside is how busy it now gets in there because it is so nice hehe!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cescaeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my family visited the pub on Sunday afternoon to celebrate my daughter’s birthday. We had fantastic time, Sunday roast was delicious and our waiter Raddick made our day by providing efficient and authentic service. We had fun, we took photos of ourselves, really family time. Thank you. Cecile Lavigne

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CecileLavigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lister Arms also viewed

Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Gargrave, North Yorkshire
Airton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The Lister Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing