We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Brenna Tosatto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Giorgio Hotel(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lario Hotel(Mezzegra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Edy(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Marie(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Darsena(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
13
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
9
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while driving through Europe. Beautiful residence with artworks around you. Very clean and well maintained. If you love the offbeat and unusual this hotel is for you . Stay away if you are looking for chain hotels with doormen and concierge - this is more like the residence of a good friend with great taste in artworks . Highly recommend !!!!

Room Tip: suite with 2 rooms and attached terrace - the Sophia
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saleh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Very easy to find and plenty of free parking. After walking through the beautiful art gallery on the lobby floor, I was met by the friendly staff who welcomed my wife and I with a smile. After a short document check she showed us around and took us to our room on the top of the residence. The views were amazing and we loved the decor! Air conditioning worked great and the bedroom was very comfortable and welcoming! We will stay here again if we are ever lake Como! Only downside is it has a noisy busy road by it. The good thing is that traffic settles down to next to nothing around 1900 and it is quiet all night. Great sleep!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It is a lovely boutique hotel but I have to disagree with the majority of reviews that loved this hotel. the cons: 1) no air conditioning, that meant leaving the windows open which also meant letting the mosquitos in... Not a pleasant trade off. With no AC we asked for extra fans( ie one per person) and the staff looked at us as if we were insane.2) It is not in a central location although it is a pleasant 15 min walk to the town of Lenno along the greenway. this we found out by accident as we were told the town was not within walking distance. In fact we were told to drive. It is really not necessary to drive. the town of Lenno had some very nice restaurants that gave better service and food than the one recommended to us by the hotel (and almost right beside the hotel). 3) the staff - while friendly was not at all helpful in terms of tips of where to eat or do in Lake Como ( I asked about boat trips and was given no information - not even about the ferry service...we had to find this all on our own). The pros 1) beautiful hotel, 2) the towels were amazing and 3) the owner seemed very nice and obviously has great taste in art...but it is not a place to bring kids or if you want to have a pleasant sleep during the summer months. I assume this would be a wonderful place to stay when AC is not needed and the mosquitoes had died down. All in all I was disappointed that I picked this place but did so based on the stellar reviews. the breakfast was very simple - good but simple. No hot food was served.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estoniamalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I am just dumbfounded why more people don’t stay here. The residence itself unique and in fantastic condition. The apartment is more than you will need and has excellent facilities. The views from the apartment are so sensational that you almost don’t need to leave the building. The staff are very helpful. I cannot recommend this experience highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbourne-Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Magnificient !!!
You have the feeling of staying in a palace. The combination of traditionat classic and modern design, gives a perfect result. The only problem is that smoking inside is prohibited but the big balkony gives a solution to it.
Excellent place, very hospital people, high quality services, thanks a lot !!!

Panos Zervas

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews