We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel,,,,,”
Review of Albergo Lenno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Lenno
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lenno
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent hotel,,,,,”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Hotel,is excellent.
Location is the best on Lake Como,
Right on the ferry terminal, good walking area as well.
Hotel is immaculately clean, with a lot of ambience .
The staff are outstanding, helpful, knowledgeable, speak many languages,
They go the extra step for you.
The food and service in the restaurant are also outstanding.
Great place to stay, wish we were staying longer.
Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    204
    46
    15
    5
See reviews for
112
304
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

2min walk to the ferry for a ride on the lake and to visit local towns on the lake, particularly Bellagio. Large rooms, somewhat basic, but clean. We chose a front room with a balcony overlooking the lake. 1-2 nearby cafes for meals, but the town shops are a good walk if you don't have a car. Quiet, friendly hotel. excellent location.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the lake with a balcony was a lovely way to spend a sunny afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb5st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Travelled with sisters and mother for a long weekend in Lake Como. The hotel is lovely and clean and very friendly. The breakfast does the job, plenty of choice with the option of cooking your own boiled eggs should you feel so inclined! My only criticism would be the lack of kettle in the bedroom and the lack of a shower curtain which made having a shower almost impossible without kneeling in the bath, not ideal for my mother of 83!
All in all very good and good value too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and two daughters stayed here for 3 nights in March 2014 and had a great stay. The apartment is just up the hill from the hotel (Albergo Lenno) owned and managed by the same family. We chose the apartment because it was a little cheaper than the hotel and we got to eat breakfast at the hotel every morning. The apartment was recently built and has current amenities, including a small kitchen and fridge. It has a great deck from which you have a nice view of the mountains and a pretty good view of Lake Como. The owners are great and take a lot of pride in great customer service. There is a boat station right at the hotel but Giacomo (one of the 3 sons who own/run the properties) gave us a ride to another site one day when we needed it. He also picked us up at the Milan airport (for a fee). He and his sister-in-law were all very accommodating and helpful. You can tell they really take pride in the hotel and the apartment and want all their guests to be very happy. We only had one small issue and it seemed seasonal and/or indicative to the area and was addressed very quickly. Overall the place and owners are great and I would definitely recommend the apartment or the hotel to anyone. It's actually a more scenic, laid-back, quieter and cheaper location than Bellagio and Como or Veranno and it has at least two really good restaurants, a wonderful boardwalk along the lake with a fantastic gelato place about 400 meters from the hotel . It's only a short boat road to either of those. So, stay in Lenno, enjoy this great family-owned and operated property and take day trips to the other towns.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice with a good location. We had a big two bedroom apartment next to the pool area with a nice view of the mountains. The staff is very friendly and make you feel very welcome. The breakfast is very good and you can sit outside on a huge terrace. The only negative is the if you like to have dinner in the evening as the atmosphere is not so nice. Overall impression is very good and we have been there twice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joakim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
288 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a lovely property and great location on the lake. Staffed by a family, there is much thought and care extended to the guests, we were made to feel welcome. An upgrading to front balcony rooms was a great idea for just a small upcharge. A large room, king size bed, two wardrobes for ample clothes hanging, writing desk, mini fridge, windows on 2 exposures, and a small terrace set with a table and chairs. The bathroom is spacious and modern equipped with a spa shower - a welcome surprise. The rooms were very clean. With windows closed, it is very quiet.
The property has a large pool and a sauna. Situated just across the street from the Lenno ferry station, a short walk from the piazza side of the town where there are several eateries.
The staff was helpful to assist us with dinner reservations off their property (even with thier own bar and restaurant). We needed a lot of help with the ferry information, given to us with great detail and lots of shared humor. They sent us off sight-seeing with the hotel phone number in case we missed the last boat back! We made all our connections.
Breakfast was one if the best. Excellent service. An array of meats, cheeses, breads, croissant, fresh eggs, cereal, and great coffee and all the little accompaniments. It put a crimp in my desire for lunch!
You can park on the street off season, they do have their own car lot for a fee during season.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view, but be aware there is a small street with local sounds if you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babbettandcaptbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

After a week in Florence, we drove up to Lake Como and stayed at Albergo Lenno. Lovely hotel, great service, beautiful rooms. We had a balcony overlooking the lake. Three great restaurants walking distance on the waterfront. Right outside is the ferry stop to travel to all locations on the lake. The staff patiently explained the differences between boats and schedules and we never felt confused. They also have a great buffet breakfast.
The hiking from here is also excellent. Unfortunately, the weather closed in on our second day and we were unable to do much more than walk the Greenway.
This one is a gem.

Room Tip: Corner balcony rooms are magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bignose30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenno
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Lenno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Lenno

Property: Albergo Lenno
Address: Via Carlo Lomazzi 23, 22016 Lenno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lenno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lenno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Lenno 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Albergo Lenno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Lenno Hotel Lenno
Albergo Lenno Como
Albergo Lenno Hotel Como
Albergo Lenno Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing