We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
56
44
25
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
44
25
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2016

We arrived at the hotel and I have to say that the staff were lovely, very helpful and accommodating. We stayed for 3 nights and as tourists, I would not recommend it for convenience into Naples. It came on the deal I booked so I had no choice. The taxi fares are exorbitant and ran away with our money. Breakfast was okay and the rooms clean and tidy. For tourists, I would recommend staying in Naples itself as there are no places to go in the area.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014

In two words " DONT GO".!! They also rent rooms by the hour..... and you frequently bump into them. Had about 4 loads of laundry - it cost $170.00 !!!. never heard them speak English.
Bad place in town. You would never get me back there.

Room tip: Don't go.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We picked this place for a one-night stay because it is close to the airport and we had an early flight the next morning. I hate to slam it because the people were so nice, but the location is just awful. You can be just as close to the airport if you stay in central Naples. This place is just in the middle of nowhere, an industrial area with no restaurants or anything else to see or do within walking distance. In August, even the places that are in the vicinity are mostly closed. We arrived around 3 not having eaten lunch, and it turned out nearly impossible to get any food. The hotel called around and finally found a pizzeria that would deliver. They brought the pizzas to our room and charged us only 12 euros for the 2 pies, which were pretty good.

Later, when we went to the desk to ask about dinner (they told us earlier that some restaurants not open at 3 would open later), there was still nothing nearby open. The front desk made some calls for us and then the boss of the hotel took us in his own car to a local restaurant that turned out to be a really great, local, non-touristy experience, and that sort of saved our stay from being a total loss. The place was clean and modern but if you are there for the same reason we were, I really, really advise you to choose a better location.

Be careful with taxis from Napoli Centrale to here. Arzano is outside Naples so the fare is double the meter - but we had a driver who was trying to scam us by refusing to turn on the meter and then charging us 45 euros for the 15 minute ride. When he wouldn't turn on the meter, I called the hotel from the cab to ask how much the ride should be, and the guy said 25 euros. He ended up negotiating with our cabbie to get us a fare of 35 and an unhappy cabbie, but he said if we had pre-booked a taxi through the hotel, the fare would have been 25. So if you insist on staying here, that's what you should do. We pre-booked for the airport the next morning and got a flat fare of 19 euros.

If you have a car and you don't care much what is around you, then this might be an ok place to spend a night.

Room tip: They have a quadruple room which is a good deal but be aware that it is four single beds crammed into a room that can barely hold them.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AndrewMTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We mistakenly booked this hotel for a week, thinking it was the 'Grand Hotel Europa' located in the centre of Naples. Hotel Europa is situated on the side of a busy (dangerous) motorway, just a few minutes away from one of the roughest areas in Naples and miles away from the centre! Without a car means it is very difficult to get anywhere from this hotel, because as soon as you step out you are literally stood on the motorway with no pavement in sight! (no rules on the road make it 10x worse)
It is not advisable to walk in the area at night (the locals even warned us about this!) The streets are covered in drug needles and prostitutes.
The hotel itself is ok, more ideal for a one night stop if you are travelling through. It was clean and had adequate facilities, although the staff don't speak much English.
Overall I wouldn't advise staying here if you are a tourist and wanting to reach Naples- especially if you don't have a car!!

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank burnoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonio A, Direttore at Hotel Europa Arzano, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to clarify that the correct name and location of the hotel is clearly evidenced in all portals and booking sites;
We would like to thank you for saying that our Hotel is ok, especially with regard to cleaning and service but We are sorry that you didn't appreciate the location from which you can reach the nearby subway that leads to the city center. This is a service that we would be happy to provide for you through a conventioned company of taxi and that very often, we personally provide totally free of charge, when available, for our guests.
We regret that we didn't notice the secondary exit, accessible to pedestrians, from where you can reach restaurants and shops.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Smart hotel with great non English speaking staff.....but who work very hard to make your stay pleasant. Plenty of beds for my family, very comfortable, and cold ac that was needed after a hot trek around the ruins of pompeii.

Worth a look! Wifi was spotty.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tiffany3721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonio A, Direttore at Hotel Europa Arzano, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are glad you found our Hotel comfortable for your family.
We hope to see you back in Naples.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews